Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille April 13th 2016

natuur_herfstbladeren

Dear friends of MLMM,

First I love to thank you all for your sympathy, thoughts, love and prayers send to me in the last few weeks. As you maybe know last Wednesday April 6th I had my dad’s funeral. He passed away on March 29th and he will be missed the rest of my life.
My dad was one of my biggest fans as it was about writing and poetry. He encouraged me to grow in this wonderful art and he even decided to start writing himself. He was always interested in all and everything I did … so this episode of Heeding Haiku With … is a small tribute to him.

This week it’s (just for one time) again haibun time and I love to challenge you to write a haibun inspired on one of the haiku I wrote and which was very appreciated by my dad, just because of the simple truth … in which you can also find the divine in just a common scene.

Here is the haiku which I love to share here and which you have to use for your inspiration to write a haibun towards it.

what a mystery
leaves falling year after year
without mourning

© Chèvrefeuille

Your haibun may have a maximum of 500 words (including the haiku given). I am looking forward to all of your beautiful responses.

When you have written your haibun, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

3 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille April 13th 2016

  1. Pingback: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille April 13th 2016 – ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: Our garden is wild… – writing in north norfolk

  3. Pingback: (s) MLMM prompts /Keening Colors (4.14) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
