Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With … Chèvrefeuille

forest

Dear friends of MlMM,

I am so sorry that there was no new Heeding Haiku With …. today, I love to tell you why this has happened.
Last Sunday my dad was hospitalized and yesterday my dad has died. So it’s with pain and sadness that I couldn’t find the strength to create a new Heeding Haiku With …. episode.

from a treetop
emptiness dropped down
in a cicada shell
the soothing sound of spring rain
makes the silence stronger

© Chèvrefeuille

Your host for Heeding Haiku With

 

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

16 comments on “Heeding Haiku With … Chèvrefeuille

  1. Bastet
    March 30, 2016

    Many condolences dearest friend!

    the mighty tree
    caught in the breeze of time
    whispers spring tidings
    the rain echoes its refrain
    into the silence of night

  2. Laura Bloomsbury
    March 30, 2016

    the silence of haikulessness speaks volumes – so sad, so sudden and sorry to hear this

  3. Misky
    March 30, 2016

    I’m very sorry for your loss.

  4. bert0001
    March 30, 2016

    We feel, … I feel your loss …

  5. julespaige
    March 30, 2016

    May all the stars in the nights sky be wonder-filled memories of your loved one…

    angelic
    is the breeze kissing
    tear stained cheeks

    ©JP/dh

  6. Oloriel
    March 30, 2016

    My condolences, I am so sorry for your loss. May your loved ones and your love venture into eternity through memories and poetry.

  7. georgeplace2013
    March 30, 2016

    So sorry to hear this. May you find comfort and peace.

  8. Gradmama2011
    March 30, 2016

    this lovely Haiku
    captures the feeling of loss,
    friends bear the burden

  9. The Indecisive Eejit
    March 30, 2016

    Sorry for your loss.

  10. Rall
    March 30, 2016

    I am so sorry Kristjaan to hear of your loss. May he rest in peace.

    he rides with the dove
    to the place where he will know
    joy and peace

  11. ladyleemanila
    March 30, 2016

    my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. So sorry to hear this, Chev. With deep sympathy, ladylee x

  12. wildchild47
    March 30, 2016

    So sorry to hear of your great loss. Sudden shocks will rock the swells of the waves of grief, but tears can be healing, cleansing and release. Thinking of you and your family during this difficult time. Peace be with you and your loved ones.

  13. Paloma
    March 31, 2016

    Prayers for you and your family
    I am so sorry for your loss -so very sorry

  14. writersdream9
    April 1, 2016

    You and your family remain in my thoughts and prayers!

  15. Chèvrefeuille
    April 8, 2016

    Dear friends … I am touched by all of your kind words. It has helped me to overcome this saddest period of my life. Thank you all …

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
