Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Photo Challenge# 103

It feels SO good to be back here. Oh, I cannot tell how much I’ve missed this place.

First of all, let me thank Pat for filling-up for me in my absence and sharing some amazing photographs over the months. Pat, you have a beautiful mind, and a great sense of art. I adore you for that. But you don’t realize that you made it tougher for me. You raised the bar so high that it’ll be quite a challenge to replace you. 🙂 I don’t promise anything, but I will try to match your level. (I can only hope.) Thank you once again. I wish you the very best in all your endeavors. I am sure the people here will really miss you.

As some of you already know that I had to leave to work on my first fiction (Together Never), which I’d finished writing in the first week of January this year. But, you know, the work is not completely done till it’s out there in prints.  I am still in the process of getting its bits and pieces fixed. So yeah, that is the kind of role I am playing these days, and hoping to get everything work for better. Okay, I’ll not sting you all with all the details. What I can add more is that I’m moving forward with this book, and somewhat feeling satisfied with the plans and progresses I am making.

Alright, that’s enough babbling. Here is the photograph for today’s inspiration. If it inspires you, share your piece of art in any form you want to, and link to Mister Linky.

Have a blast of creativity.

Happy Women’s Day!!

me_and_my_best_friend_by_latoday-d36319d

latoday.deviantart.com

All entries are welcomed and please tag your responses with MLMM – MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie and Photo Challenge.

If you choose to use the image in your post, please direct link and credit the artist.

About NEKNEERAJ

An egalitarian. A poet. A fiction writer. A millennial generation Scorpio with Saturn in the eighth house.

18 comments on “Photo Challenge# 103

  1. Pingback: My Soul Demands It – ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: The Warrior Women Shipping Line – Phylor's Blog

  3. taleweavering
    March 8, 2016

    Welcome Back. I took your mention of today being International Women’s Day, and coupled that with the haunting image you chose.

    • NEKNEERAJ
      March 8, 2016

      Thank you, Phylor. I really liked your submission, really an inspirational input.

  4. Pingback: Friendship – writing in north norfolk

  5. wildchild47
    March 8, 2016

    Welcome back Nekneeraj 😀

    Thank you so much for such a gracious compliment …. but I have to say, actually I don’t think you will have any problem finding incredible prompt images. When I filled in for you, I back tracked through the files here at MLMM and realized that I was going to have a “tough time” … but then recognized and accepted that my choices were going to simply be of my perspectives, influenced by my background and moods etc. at the time. And I know, given the images you’ve presented in the past, that you will continue to offer wonderful, creative and intriguing images, as you’ve clearly done – here – today! And they will be as wholly interesting as you 🙂

    So, no worries my friend, I’m sure it will be “simply wonder” at the new “beginnings” again …. as I’m sure so many will come to re-discover. 😀

    Great image choice – looking forward to reading responses and playing with this too. 😀

    Welcome back again,
    Cheers ~ Pat

    • NEKNEERAJ
      March 12, 2016

      Thank you Pat. I’m definitely going to fetch inspiration from your choice of photographs. It’ll only boost my senses.

      • wildchild47
        March 12, 2016

        LOL … actually, I think your selections have always been interesting – very evocative and probing – I like where your mind ends up when you present your prompt 🙂

      • NEKNEERAJ
        March 12, 2016

        Getting it from you means that I’m on a right track. Thank you 🙂

      • wildchild47
        March 12, 2016

        We all bring to the table our own particular story and interests … and so we inspire each other 😀 Have a great day my friend 🙂

  6. Pingback: MLMM photo 103 : Dawning Enlightenment (3.8 s) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  7. julespaige
    March 8, 2016

    Welcome back 🙂
    Your photo reminded me of a news article I read a few years back…
    Dawning Enlightenment

  8. mindlovemisery
    March 8, 2016

    Welcome home 😄

    • NEKNEERAJ
      March 12, 2016

      I couldn’t be any more happier than I am here. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Photo Challenge# 103 – Innocence a Commodity | Morpethroad

  10. Pingback: Alone with Marigold – Kyrielle Sonnet – March 11, 2016 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  11. Pingback: Sweet Dreams | wild child in the fields

Leave a Reply

