Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #149 “Collage 18”

Collage 18

The quote “You’re So Brave and Quiet I forget you’re suffering.” Ernest Hemingway.

What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Writing Prompt

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

On another note I have decided to continue with the collages. I have made several more and will continue to post them every other Sunday for the time being. If you have some great quote suggestions leave them in the comments below!

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

18 comments on “Writing Prompt #149 “Collage 18”

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #149 “Collage 18” – The Old Dark House | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: A Story of Strength – ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: Writing Prompt #149 ~ | A Word Adventure

  4. Pingback: Writing Prompt #149 ~ Loneliness | A Word Adventure

  5. MyLovingWife
    March 6, 2016

    Thank you for providing an inspiring prompt. Here’s my contribution since i can’t seem to make the ping back work 😉
    https://awordadventure.wordpress.com/2016/03/06/writing-prompt-149-loneliness/

    • mindlovemisery
      March 6, 2016

      Awww thank you and thank you for joining us =) The pings are reaching us, it is just that we have to manually approve them and I have been away from my computer all day hence the delay

      • MyLovingWife
        March 6, 2016

        It’s good to be away from one’s computer on Sundays (or any day really 😉 ). Life has so much to offer. When I saw that the comment was awaiting moderation I figured ping backs would be the same.
        Pleasure joining; I found the set of images compelling and really inspiring.

      • mindlovemisery
        March 6, 2016

        Out in the yard attempting some gardening or perhaps it was a murder I am not sure yet (I am terrible at gardening). Thank you so much I am so glad you enjoyed them!

      • MyLovingWife
        March 6, 2016

        I’m in a flat and I’ve managed to murder all three plants that we were offered since we moved in. Definitely not gardener hands. I admire anyone who can actually maintain a garden.

      • mindlovemisery
        March 7, 2016

        I have taken my spree outdoors now haha

  6. Pingback: china tea cup so thin you could see tomorrow through it | adarkenedhouse

  7. Pingback: Brave and Quiet – writing in north norfolk

  8. kim881
    March 7, 2016

    This was an interesting one! I had to sleep on it (sort of) and then there it was!

    http://writinginnorthnorfolk.com/2016/03/07/brave-and-quiet/

  9. Pingback: Multi-prompts : No Good Deed & Disillusioned Docent (3.7 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  10. Felicity
    March 10, 2016

    A great prompt, thank you! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Cold – Writing Prompt #149 “Collage 18” | Felicity Johns - Author

  12. Pingback: Nightmare | wild child in the fields

Leave a Reply

