Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver #51 – Footsteps

Weave a tale in which you use footsteps as the basis for your tale.

They could be:

Steps heard in the night

Steps leading to a crime

The sound of small children running

Footsteps leading you to somewhere

Footsteps leading you to a place but none can be found leading from.

 

Please TAG your post: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver. Add your link to the MLMM image mr.linky. In case the tale weaver gremlins are at work, please link back to this post, as well.

 

 

21 comments on “Tale Weaver #51 – Footsteps

  1. taleweavering
    February 4, 2016

    A very clever prompt, my friend. I shall try and weave a foot-trail-tale.

    • summerstommy2
      February 4, 2016

      I think that will be extraordinarily wonderful. I don’t think I can post a tale till Monday. I can comment but not post at present.

    • courtjester88
      February 4, 2016

      I’m still working on last week’s tale weaver – I’m behind – blocked – the idea is there but I’m arguing with myself about writing it or not …. hope you don’t mind.

      • summerstommy2
        February 4, 2016

        No not at all. Look forward to reading your thoughts

      • courtjester88
        February 4, 2016

        thanks …. I’ll get to it – once the boxing match is over 😉

      • summerstommy2
        February 4, 2016

        Keep them separated Pat….no clinching

      • courtjester88
        February 4, 2016

        LOL 😄 … gotcha!

  2. courtjester88
    February 4, 2016

    this is wonderful 🙂 very clever and interesting …. and I do hope you are well Michael.

    • summerstommy2
      February 4, 2016

      Thank you Pat I am doing well. Out of town this week back next week.

      • courtjester88
        February 4, 2016

        🙂 okay – not being nosy – just wondering – because I noticed an absence of posts from you in my reader!

        Enjoy your travels 🙂

      • summerstommy2
        February 4, 2016

        I’m house and dog sitting for my son.

      • courtjester88
        February 4, 2016

        oh yes …. I now remember catching something about that – I think – in passing … perhaps in a comments to someone …. well – as long as you are all well – then that is what counts 😀

  3. Pingback: The Office – WritersDream9

  4. Pingback: A Tangled Quest – in medias res

  5. Pingback: Tale Weaver #51 – Footsteps – Mudstop Manor | Morpethroad

  6. Pingback: Feets’ Feats – Phylor's Blog

  7. taleweavering
    February 8, 2016

    I had writer’s blockage — someday maybe I’ll finish the original idea.

    • summerstommy2
      February 8, 2016

      There’s drugs for those blockages or am I thinking of something else…hmm…been a long day…..good things come to those who wait….

      • taleweavering
        February 8, 2016

        There are lots of drugs for writing blockages, lol.
        I hope the adage is true, I’ve been waiting a long time for some kinds of good things . . . .

  8. Pingback: MLMM Tale Weaver, Music & Photo prompts: Aligned Forces? BeeBee Mystery Snippet ( 2.7 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  9. julespaige
    February 11, 2016

    A tad late to the party – a 3 fer of MLMM prompts;
    Aligned Forces

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2016 by in Tale Weaver Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , .
