Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, February 3rd 2016,

Dear friends of MLMM,

Chèvrefeuille here … I am your host for another nice Heeding Haiku With … episode. Last week I asked you to write a “one-bun” and I must say … it wasn’t an easy task, but I have read wonderful “one-bun”. I love to share the “one-bun” written by Candy here:

raindrops

trickle down the window on a chilly winter day leaving the sharp edges blurry

trees and sky collide

© Candy

Okay … back to this week’s episode of Heeding Haiku With … This week it’s time again for haiku and I think I have a nice challenge for you all …
I love to challenge you to write a classical haiku, which means you have to follow a few classical rules:

1. Your haiku must be the “impression” of a short moment, as short as the sound of a pebble thrown into water;
2. Your haiku has a “kigo” (or seasonword) in it;
3. You also have to use a “kireji” (or cuttingword, like e.g. “;” or “!”);
4. You have to use the classical count 5-7-5 or 3-5-3;
5. Your first and last line have to be interchangeable;
6. Last, but not least, try to catch a deeper meaning in your haiku.

For sure not an easy task, but I think you all will succeed, because you are all wonderful poets and poetesses.

Here is my “classical” haiku:

blooming sunflowers
reaching for the early light of the sun –
birds praise their Creator

© Chèvrefeuille

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

12 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, February 3rd 2016,

  1. Pingback: petrujviljoen

  2. Pingback: Heeding Haiku | petrujviljoen

  3. petrujviljoen
    February 3, 2016

    I linked up! As usual nervous about whether I managed a good one or two. Constructive criticism is welcomed please. Thanks for the opportunity to share.

  4. Candy
    February 3, 2016

    Thanks so much for sharing my one-bun here

  5. Pingback: Heeding Haiku – Classical Haiku – February 4, 2016 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  6. Pingback: Cold Crow- Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille – February 3, 2016 – Classical | Edited by Mjollnir

  7. Pingback: MLMM heeding haiku – classic 3-5-3 (2.3 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  8. Pingback: hopes | To Wear A Rainbow

  9. Pingback: Blog Love: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie (even if I’m biased) – Phylor's Blog

  10. Pingback: Classical Haiku – WritersDream9

  11. Pingback: visions (haiku) – Tournesol dans un Jardin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2016 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku, Uncategorized.
