Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #144 “Collage 16″

Collage 16

You can click the image to enlarge, the collages are actually quite big. The quote “Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt.” Kurt Vonnegut

What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Writing Prompt

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

On another note I have decided to continue with the collages. I have made several more and will continue to post them every other Sunday for the time being. If you have some great quote suggestions leave them in the comments below!

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

24 comments on “Writing Prompt #144 “Collage 16″

  1. Pingback: Everything Was Beautiful – writing in north norfolk

  2. kim881
    January 31, 2016

    I’m not sure if Mr Linky worked, so I am posting my poem again. Love the collage – the colours are similar to the ones my daughter has chosen for the invitations and flowers for her wedding in Tuscany in May. I hope you like the poem – unusually romantic for me, but with a twist!

    http://writinginnorthnorfolk.com/2016/01/31/everything-was-beautiful/

    • mindlovemisery
      January 31, 2016

      Thank you so much I am so glad you liked it =) Congrats to your daughter and wonderful poem!

  3. Pingback: Life Ever After – ladyleemanila

  4. Melinda Kucsera
    January 31, 2016

    Oooooo I love it!

  5. Pingback: Normal~Loop – WritersDream9

  6. writersdream9
    January 31, 2016

    This is a wonderful collage, Yves. My response came very easily. ❤

  7. ladynimue
    January 31, 2016

    I had the theme but not words for my feelings. This collage triggered it. Thank you.

  8. Pingback: Writing Prompt #144: Why? | This is Another Story

  9. Pingback: the cygnet | adarkenedhouse

  10. Pingback: ugly (duckling) knees | adarkenedhouse

  11. a darkened house
    February 2, 2016

    oops, the ping-backs are because I mentioned ugly duckling fits 3 prompts, and I’ve yet to write this one. Sorry. I’ve been over-writing I think, lol.

    • a darkened house
      February 2, 2016

      Now the triptych is complete. Ugly duckling to the power of 3.
      Beautiful collage. Timing made me think the opposite!

  12. Pingback: the ugly duckling among swans | adarkenedhouse

  13. Pingback: MLMM Collage 16 : Curt Courtesy ( 2.2 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  14. julespaige
    February 3, 2016

    Slowly catching up…
    (poetic fiction)
    Curt Courtesy

  15. Pingback: Blog Love: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie (even if I’m biased) – Phylor's Blog

Leave a Reply

