Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, January 13th 2016

Autumn_Reflections__uxga

Autumn Reflections

Dear friends of MLMM,

Time flies if you have fun, they say. To me haiku, tanka and all other Japanese poetry forms are fun and they take … for sure a lot of my time, but to me that doesn’t matter. And that brings me to our challenge this week.

I love to challenge you to write a haibun inspired on the proverb “time flies if you have fun”. And (of course) I have a few restrictions to it. Here they are:

1. start with a haiku and end with a haiku
2. try to place your haibun (and the haiku) in one of the four seasons, you may choose the season yourself
3. your haibun may have a maximum of 250 words, including the haiku.

Have fun!

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, January 13th 2016

  1. Pingback: “Time Flies”

  2. Sky D Sky
    January 14, 2016

    Reblogged this on STAIN and commented:
    Interesting challenge by Chèvrefeuille

  3. Pingback: “Time Flies If You Have Fun” | ladyleemanila

  4. Pingback: 11401 – time flies | STAIN

  5. Pingback: Mountain Walking – Haibun – January 15, 2016 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  6. Pingback: Tournesol dans un Jardin

  7. Pingback: Mountain Walking – Haibun – January 15, 2016 | Walking With Bastet in Prose

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2016 by in Haibun, Haiku, Heeding Haiku, Uncategorized.
