Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Bonus Wordle “November 9, 2015”

Bonus Wordle

  1. Cagestruck (via Yves) to be clueless of the customs, dialect/language/slang, and haunts of an unfamiliar city.
  2. Ardle (via Michael) a person who urinates whenever and wherever the mood strikes them.
  3. Shiprighteous (via KO) A smugly moralistic ship.
  4. Figimaled (via Jules) Primarily Farklempt; distressed, confused, annoyed, dismayed.
  5. Aarambham (via Two Paise Poems) Malayalam for the beginning.
  6. Avasaanam (via Two Paise Poems) Malayalam for the end.
  7. Punarjanmam (via Two Paise Poems) Malayalam for rebirth or reincarnation.
  8. Teekva (via a darkened house) Russian for a pumpkin.
  9. Skuddling (via a darkened house) side-ways, skitterish motion
  10. Maganda (via Ladyleemanila) Filipino word for beauty, refers to the beauty of both form and spirit.
  11. Sayang (via Hank) Malay/Indonesian word referring to a loved one. Also used to express one’s affectionate feelings to a lady – whispered softly while nibbling the ear lobe.
  12. Appraisal (via Ranted Crow); The act or result of judging the worth or value of something or someone.

As my wordles contain 12 words any additional words received will carry over into another wordle or challenge.

Now I am sure you are looking at this Wordle and thinking no way can I incorporate 10 of these! Well the good news is you don’t have to. In fact you don’t even have to technically include a single word.

You can approach this like a standard wordle challenge if you are super ambitious (slightly insane). You can also write multiple poems as to more naturally include the words if you are set on using them all. You can even create a world where these terms are all part of the vernacular, a future world perhaps where cultures and languages have blended.

Otherwise you can focus on the feeling of the word as we do in the Writing Prompt Word Challenges. For example Maganda you can write about someone’s inner beauty without using the word itself. So you can choose one (or more) word(s) to really zero in on as the theme for your piece. While it is perfectly okay for you to use your own words, please be sure to include at least one word that you did not contribute.

Choose at least 1 word from the list (the actual word does not have to appear in the poem but you must convey the meaning)

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

32 comments on “Bonus Wordle “November 9, 2015”

  1. julespaige
    November 9, 2015

    hmmm….yes, slightly insane 😉 but maybe for tomorrow.
    Great list – thanks to everyone!

    • mindlovemisery
      November 9, 2015

      I will look forward to it Jules =)

      • julespaige
        November 10, 2015

        Here it is …I am perhaps more than just slightly insane to use five prompts?
        Abracadabra

      • mindlovemisery
        November 10, 2015

        At the same time with this very diverse group of words I’d say so lol

  2. Pingback: Bonus Wordle “November 9, 2015” – The Teekva Soup | Morpethroad

  3. J Lapis
    November 9, 2015

    Marvelous group of writers, words–I’m rather behind so haven’t made up a word to use yet….let alone had time to work on the prompt…

    • mindlovemisery
      November 10, 2015

      You can still make up a word, I will use it next week XD I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

      • J Lapis
        November 10, 2015

        I seem to be lagging, as far as writing to prompts–low energy, seasonal stuff… I’ll try to make up a word for you though, that shouldn’t be too taxing 🙂

      • mindlovemisery
        November 10, 2015

        I feel you it is very dark and very grey right now and I feel a pull towards fattening up and sleeping. Also I am sneezing up a storm lately.

      • J Lapis
        November 10, 2015

        Uh oh, sneezing’s not good–did you get a flu shot? Are you taking vitamins? I was just telling Paloma that I’ve eaten more today than I normally consume in a week…and now I want to sleep, perchance NO Dreams!! Hang in there, dear Yves.

      • mindlovemisery
        November 10, 2015

        It is hard to resist the pull toward hibernation! I must have been a bear once. I am not sure if is a cold or an allergy or just that I am compromised from so much stress

      • J Lapis
        November 10, 2015

        Stress can certainly do it–I think you need a vacation, that’s my Rx for you 🙂

  4. Pingback: Marikit and Makisig – Bonus Wordle | ladyleemanilasphotos

  5. clothespeggedpat
    November 9, 2015

    “You can approach this like a standard wordle challenge if you are super ambitious (slightly insane).”

    roflmao …. that almost sounds like a dare or challenge! 😉

    can’t stop laughing …. and yes – a totally wonderfully interesting set of words – lots to consider …. 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      November 9, 2015

      I thought that might encourage you haha

      I have your word, I have not forgotten it, it will go up in the next Wordle

      • clothespeggedpat
        November 9, 2015

        Oh no worries about my word – 🙂

        I was wondering what it was you were planning as per the previous one – where you were asking for words … and now, the unveiling 😉

        LOL – either way Yves – you always come up with surprises – and challenges – and stimulation – that can lead us to new directions – so 😀

  6. Pingback: on being cagestruck, & figimaled on the shiprighteous Philistine (almost) – Phylor's Blog

  7. taleweaver/ing
    November 9, 2015

    I am more than slightly insane — I managed to sneak in a few new words of my own.
    Great fun, and my vocabulary just keeps improving.
    At this rate, I shall never be cagestruck whence ever I go.

  8. Pingback: Wordle November 9 | imagineambition

    • mindlovemisery
      November 10, 2015

      We did have an eclectic group of words this week, but it is most amusing to see what you guys do with them!

  9. Pingback: Abracadabra (Rumor’s Dragon, multiple prompts 11.10 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  10. Pingback: Maganda Love Poem | Putain et Poussins

  11. twopaisepoems
    December 4, 2015

    I’m very late to this .. but what an honour to see the words I contributed up there! 🙂 I feel a lot of pride to see my language represented and even more proud to see the brilliant poets here use these words in their writing.

    Just a small note, there is no such language as “Indian”.. we have 22 official languages in India (all with their own different scripts and origins). The unofficial number goes to as high as 1652 (various dialects).

    The words I have contributed are from a language called Malayalam spoken in a state in South India, called Kerala.

    Thank you so much for including these words, it means a lot to me. I will definitely be catching up on this prompt very soon!

    • mindlovemisery
      December 4, 2015

      Thank you for the clarification, I have made the corrections now =) I will look forward to your response!

      • twopaisepoems
        December 4, 2015

        Thank you! I look forward to taming this scary thing 😛 Secretly, I wish we did have a language called Indian.. but there is unity in diversity too.

      • mindlovemisery
        December 4, 2015

        It is a handful really haha There are actually 2 of these unwieldy Wordles because I could not get all the words into one. There is indeed!

      • twopaisepoems
        December 4, 2015

        I did see the other one as well.. one at a time, the mind is already churning over these words.. I’m getting a couple of ideas. Lets see how far they materialise. Definitely feeling inspired.

  12. Pingback: Incarnation | Two Paise Poems

Leave a Reply

