Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 30th 2015 autumn colors

photo © Chèvrefeuille

photo © Chèvrefeuille

Dear friends of MLMM,

It’s Wednesday again and it’s time for a new Heeding Haiku With … episode. This week I have a lack of time, so this episode will not be a long one. I love to challenge you all to write haiku (or tanka) inspired on a few autumn images which I love to share here with you.
Autumn … my season … I love the coloring leaves and the sweet smell of decaying leaves. Mother Earth is preparing herself for winter and goes in hibernation. Autumn … such a festive season, but also a sad season of departure … into the dark time of the year.

photo © Chèvrefeuille

photo © Chèvrefeuille

And I have a few haiku written by myself to inspire you a little bit more:

along the highway
trees and bushes change
thousand colors

in the morning light
trees look like a treasure chest –
autumn has come

© Chèvrefeuille

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

6 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 30th 2015 autumn colors

  1. Pingback: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 30th 2015 autumn colours | ladyleemanilasphotos

  2. Pingback: Autumn Colours – Morning Waka and Haiku – September 30, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  3. Pingback: The river trail (troiku – haiga) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  4. Pingback: autumn tree-oh (MLMM heeding haiku 10.1 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  5. julespaige
    October 1, 2015

    I do love autumn…

  6. Pingback: autumn walk (haiga) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2015 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku.
