Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle #79 “September 21, 2015”

Week 79

1. Blue

2. Embankment

3. Caress

4. Sinew

5. Pelagic (of or relating to the open seas or oceans. Living or growing at or near the surface of the ocean, far from land, as certain organisms.)

6. Raw

7. Spoon

8. Cynosure (Something that strongly attracts attention by its brilliance, interest,etc. Something serving for guidance of direction.)

9. Sand

10. Reject

11. Organic

12. Cold

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

11 comments on “Wordle #79 “September 21, 2015”

  1. phylorphylor
    September 21, 2015

    I said to me self, I said: “Tis a distracted life you’ve lead. Look at the dust, look at the mess. Time to fess, time to confess.”
    “A writing prompt meets me eyes, tis then I tell meself lies. Only one I shall do, I shall not do two. After five, me thinks an addiction. It’s all in my head, that’s no fiction.”
    “So I swear each Sunday that this tis the week, when only tale weaver prompts I will seek. Close your eyes at the pictures, close your ears at the sounds. Never, never look when wordles come around.”
    “But my willpower always dissolves. Anything maritime, I loose all resolves.”
    “So my friends, ’tis, tragic. But a wordle word like pelagic. A cynosure for my mind. Leave brooms and dustpans behind.”
    So, I am off to wordle. And no I won’t use the word girdle.”
    Sorry, the strange, warpish side of meself got out when I was dreaming of things pelagic.
    Not sure of the results — I promise no rhyme, at least for a time! ;]

    • mindlovemisery
      September 21, 2015

      lol I love doing the prompts too but that is what they are here for to entice/inspire you to write

  2. Pingback: Wordle #79 “September 21, 2015” – Doug | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: ocean | BaldyBeard

  4. Pingback: amadwomanwrites

  5. Pingback: Prompt Mash: Rumors; The Sixth Room : Mother’s Closet | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  6. julespaige
    September 22, 2015

    Mashed two MLMM prompts plus… this is for:
    Rumors; The Sixth Room :Mother’s Closet

  7. Pingback: pelagic starscape cynosure antiestablishmentarian moontree – Phylor's Blog

  8. Pingback: twenty-six letters

  9. Pingback: flow | What was it??

  10. Pingback: Rescuer’s Quest – in medias res

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2015 by in Wordle and tagged , , , , , , .
