Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 9th 2015 Kiku or Chrysanthemum(s)

Chrysanthemums bouquet

Chrysanthemums bouquet

Dear friends of MLMM,

Another week has gone by. Time flies it’s like sand through your fingers. I had a very busy week, because I am preparing a very festive month for Carpe Diem. Next October Carpe Diem (my daily haiku meme) will celebrate its third anniversary and that brings a lot of work … but mostly fun.
This week’s “Heeding Haiku With …” I have chosen to inspire you all with a wonderful (classical) kigo Kiku or Chrysanthemum. Autumn is really the time for the Chrysanthemum and I have written several haiku myself inspired on Chrysanthemum for example this one, caught in a kind of haibun (prose and poetry).

My father in law has a wonderful basket full of Chrysanthemum in his garden. They are very colorful, yellow, orange, purple and white. A nice Autumn bouquet. I forgot to bring with me my camera, and I don’t have such a modern smartphone, as I was visiting him. If I hadn’t than I could have shown you this wonderful Chrysanthemum basket.

so many colors
the backyard looks like a rainbow
Chrysanthemums in bloom

© Chèvrefeuille

And another nice Chrysanthemum haiku from my archives:

white chrysanthemum
stands proud between falling leaves
autumn has arrived

© Chèvrefeuille

And for closure of this episode of “Heeding Haiku With …” I have a wonderful haiku written by my master Matsuo Basho:

kangiku ya   amazake tsukuru   mado no saki

winter chrysanthemum –
heating sweet wine
in front of the window

© Basho

Well I hope I have inspired you all to write haiku … have fun!

When you have written your poem(s), please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 9th 2015 Kiku or Chrysanthemum(s)

  1. Pingback: Chrysanthemum | BaldyBeard

  2. Pingback: MLMM beloved (9.9 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  3. julespaige
    September 9, 2015

    Autumn is my favorite season.
    Maybe I’ll get a bouquet of white spider mums… in a few days?
    If not that’s OK too. As long as I have my beloved…
    https://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2015/09/09/mlmm-beloved-9-9-s/

  4. Paloma
    September 10, 2015

    Your white chrysanthemum haiku is gorgeous, Chevrefeuille —

  5. Pingback: Autumn Rites – Haiku/Tanka – September 10, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  6. Pingback: Chrysanthemums Tanka | Vivinfrance's Blog

  7. Pingback: perfection (haiga) 30 days of Haiga September 9 | Tournesol dans un Jardin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2015 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku.
