Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #120 “Collage 4″

Collage 4

All Free from Google (Sam added the text to image 1)

How do these images connect? What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable.

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie. Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.”

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

30 comments on “Writing Prompt #120 “Collage 4″

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #120 and Wordle #131 | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompt #120 “Collage 4″ – Take it or… | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: Mask | baldybeard

  4. Pingback: Lies and Smiles – Writing Prompt #120 “Collage 4″ and Prompt 76 – Weekend Wordle #11 | ladyleemanilasphotos

  5. Valida Faire
    August 16, 2015

    Great to see another collage offered, Bastet–I will SO enjoy working on this, once Monday’s stress is over!! Thanks!

    • mindlovemisery
      August 16, 2015

      No problem it is my pleasure to make them =) I am Yves and I host on Sundays and Mondays. Bastet hosts the Shadorma and Beyond with Paloma on Saturdays

      • Valida Faire
        August 16, 2015

        Well, I thought you were Yves–but at the end of the post, it’s Bastet who signs off with “Thanks and Ciao”. Maybe I’m losing my grip–confusing for sure…..

      • mindlovemisery
        August 16, 2015

        I really liked the clarity with which Georgia worded the instructions hence me quoting her at the bottom. I am sorry it has been a source of confusion.

      • Valida Faire
        August 16, 2015

        No need to apologize, Yves– I seem to be teetering on the edge here (fragile day, we all have them). So, are Georgia and Bastet the same person??

      • mindlovemisery
        August 17, 2015

        Yep, same person =) I am sorry to hear you are having a rough day sending you hugs and positive vibes

      • Valida Faire
        August 17, 2015

        Thanks for the hugs, friend Yves–I’m fine, going to bed early and will be a new woman tomorrow. Some days I’m just hyper-sensitive, fast at work making large mountains from microscopic mole hills….like over-worrying about what others will think when I have “blog confusion”. Sheesh–like you and Georgia/Bastet don’t have more important things going on than to fuss about my minor comment box flubs…. I just try entirely too hard 🙂

      • mindlovemisery
        August 17, 2015

        You are not the first person I have confused, actually I have been out there in this world confusing others for nearly 35 years. Part of why I quoted Bastet was because I am so confusing and she had expressed it so clearly. You are not the first person I have confused on this particular issue either, in fact I now realize this has been confusing others as well. I never did understand why they called me Bastet until you mentioned it and so I am glad you mentioned it because now I know. I know how you feel because I suffer from social phobia and I get into that same line of thinking myself. Nevertheless, I am glad you did ask because you cleared up an issue that has been perplexing me for months.

      • Valida Faire
        August 17, 2015

        Oh whew! It’s so nice when what I worry is my craziness actually has a positive impact–hahaha! I’m thankful for this opportunity to communicate with you, Yves–it makes me feel so much better, thank you. And just so you know, I generally don’t find you confusing at all!! If I do get confused–like about numbered prompts or whatever–I just ask. But I felt foolish about the “name mix-up”. Social phobia is the pits! But it’s nice being among a handful of really nice–and genuine–GREAT writers here. I know I said it before, but it’s been so beneficial to my health to finally feel I “belong” somewhere, “fit in”. You and the others are a Big Blessing in my life. xxoo Val

      • mindlovemisery
        August 17, 2015

        I am relieved to hear it! I tend to always give a little too much information and start rambling. For several months now I have been trying to transfer schools but I kept confusing the staff and getting the wrong forms! Always ask questions if you are unsure because chances are someone else is also scratching their head. I love my group, WordPress is pretty much my only social outlet excluding my immediate family. You absolutely belong here and we are lucky to have you!

      • Valida Faire
        August 17, 2015

        Ohhh, you are the sweetest thing, truly!! How frustrating that must be–“forms” can make anybody crazy! WP is my only social circle, as I’m estranged from all family except a cousin in TX (long distance phone visits, she’s a saint)–and have ceased contact with local “friends” I just don’t fit with. I don’t blame others over-much, as I know I’m “difficult”–but it occurs to me from time to time that the blame can’t feasibly be “all mine, all the time”…. So the “do-able” contacts I make in the blog comment boxes are very valuable, and I sincerely care about those I chat with regularly. And now I must get to work–so many prompts in my In-Box!! Have a blessed day!

      • mindlovemisery
        August 18, 2015

        I am not close with my family either. I talk to my mom and stepdad and to my husband’s immediate family as well but I would not say we (by we me and hubbie) succeed in it exactly. I mean we try but those relationships are not without awkwardness/strain. My friends more or less come from WordPress. I don’t have anyone I hang out with in real life.

      • Valida Faire
        August 19, 2015

        Thank you so much for sharing about yourself–it makes me feel less “alien”. And I’m so glad for you that you have a great husband–that kind of support is priceless.

  6. Pingback: Writing Prompt #120: Dove and Raven | A Simple Life

  7. Pingback: spirit guides; guardians of my spirit – Phylor's Blog

  8. phylor
    August 17, 2015

    Beautiful imagery.
    Made me think of spirit guides and guardian angels.

  9. Oliana
    August 17, 2015

    Oh goodie!! Just saw this collage…:)

  10. Pingback: the pine box (free verse) | Traces of the Soul

  11. gailatthefarm
    August 18, 2015

    How do you ping back? i AM LOST BUT LOVE THE PROMPTS.
    http://gailatthefarm.blogspot.com/2015/08/time.html

  12. Pingback: Full of Life (a multi-prompted haibun 8.18 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  13. julespaige
    August 19, 2015

    Multi prompt haibun including 3 of the 6 from MLMM, collage, photo, wordle:
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/08/19/full-of-life-a-multi-prompted-haibun-8-18-f/

  14. Pingback: MASKED BALL MYSTERIES | WEALTH of RUINS

  15. Pingback: Faded Lily | Write Whore Write – Scribere Scortum

  16. Pingback: What Have I Eaten? – Free Verse – August 24, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Leave a Reply

