Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #119 “NoEnd House Part 3″

NoEnd2

For a refresher of the original prompt click here

Today’s image is a fire poker that my husband made. He took a Blacksmith course last year (it was a 2 day course) and this was the first thing he ever made (he had no experience prior to the course)! He’s a natural =). Anyhow this is the object for your next prompt and your word is “Rampage”.

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

24 comments on “Writing Prompt #119 “NoEnd House Part 3″

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #119 “NoEnd House Part 3″ and Wordle #134 | mindlovemisery

  2. phylor
    August 9, 2015

    A very interesting piece of metal work. Some folks are naturals for such things. Just as you seem to be a natural writer.

  3. Valida Faire
    August 9, 2015

    That’s a gorgeous, if dangerous-looking, fire poker; your husband is very talented! I was wondering when Part 3 was coming, and here it is–thanks.

    • mindlovemisery
      August 9, 2015

      Thanks so much =)

      I look forward to your response!

      • Valida Faire
        August 9, 2015

        I got a bit confused by the numbers–I think the link says it’s prompt 121, Part 4…but I’m sure I haven’t missed any of the series. Anyway, I’ll try to write something half-brilliant–or maybe 1/3 🙂

      • mindlovemisery
        August 9, 2015

        121 is the number of written prompts I have hosts in total, #4 refers to the series itself

      • Valida Faire
        August 9, 2015

        Oh! Now I get it–thanks!!

  4. Pingback: Rampage | baldybeard

  5. Pingback: “NoEnd House Part 3″ – Writing Prompt #119 and Wordle 211 | ladyleemanilasphotos

  6. julespaige
    August 9, 2015

    I went to one of those Renaissance Fairs once and even a few ‘old’ homestead history places to see blacksmiths at work. Not an easy task to work in that heat even in winter and those twists take time – really beautiful.

    A few things to do before figuring out how to incorporate my three prompts into room 3 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      August 9, 2015

      Thanks so much Jules =) Hubbie is a woodworker and the way Blacksmiths hold their hammers, totally different that was an adjustment.

  7. Pingback: Rumors: the Third Room (8.9 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  8. julespaige
    August 9, 2015

    Oh, this was fun…
    Rumors; The Third Room
    Parlors and Sitting Rooms

  9. Heather
    August 10, 2015

    Beautiful metalwork! (Looks like it could also double as a weapon, which I guess a lot of pokers can :))

    • mindlovemisery
      August 10, 2015

      I think many of them could be! Thank you for your lovely words.

  10. Pingback: Writing Prompt #119: The Dream | A Simple Life

  11. Pingback: room 3: slamming the door, 3rd floor up – Phylor's Blog

  12. phylor
    August 10, 2015

    I have become prompt-useless. Somehow a post I didn’t think I’d posted is in the blenza twice!
    I need blenza 101!

    • mindlovemisery
      August 10, 2015

      I had such trouble with it in the beginning myself so I understand and sympathize!

  13. Pingback: NIGHT GHOSTS RAMPAGE (Part 3–NoEnd House) | WEALTH of RUINS

  14. Pingback: Crowned | Write Whore Write - Scribere Scortum

Leave a Reply

