Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille August 5th 2015 “completing the haiku”

scotland

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of “Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille.

I thought last night  “it’s time to make another kind of challenge for this Heeding Haiku feature. I have called it “make the haiku complete” and I thought “and I will make it a real challenge”. Therefore I have chosen an unique challenge for you, a haiku of which I am only giving the second line … so you have to make the haiku complete by adding the first line and the third line.

Here is the challenge:

…………………….

mists over the foreign highlands

…………………….

Well … it’s not an easy one, and I am going to make it a bit more of a challenge. You have to use the classical syllables-count (this second is 7 syllables) and another kigo (seasonword), in the second line the “mists” refers to autumn …

So … a challenge it is … and I made it even that difficult that I myself couldn’t make this one complete immediately … so I wish you all good luck and a lot of fun of course.

Here is my “completed” haiku:

ancient warriors ghosts
mists over the foreign highlands –
waiting for the full moon

© Chèvrefeuille

When you have written your poem(s), please TAG Heeding Haiku with Ha andMindovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

17 comments on “Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille August 5th 2015 “completing the haiku”

  1. Pingback: Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille August 5th 2015 “completing the haiku” | ladyleemanilasphotos

  2. Pingback: Completing Haiku for MLMM | The Chalk Hills Journal

  3. Vagrant Rhodia
    August 5, 2015

    Heavy with child, she descends-
    mists over the foreign highlands –
    Morrigan labors one more time

  4. Pingback: “completing the haiku” | the raven's eye

  5. Pingback: “completing the haiku” | Debi's Poems

  6. Pingback: oh to be home | Blog It Or Lose It

  7. Pingback: FOUND CHILD (Heeding Haiku–Completing the Haiku) | WEALTH of RUINS

  8. Pingback: Harvest Moon is Nigh | File Cabinet Ramblings

  9. AC Elliott
    August 6, 2015

    This one was definitely a challenge, but I enjoyed it.

    https://elliottamc.wordpress.com/2015/08/06/harvest-moon-is-nigh/

  10. Pingback: Journey | baldybeard

  11. Pingback: en cours de route (8.7 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2015 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku and tagged , .
