Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #118 “Collage 3″

Collage 3

All Images By Google

How do these images connect? What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. As an additional note if you can’t read the quotation (you can enlarge the image by clicking on it) it says “I’m restless. Things are calling me away.  My hair is being pulled by the stars again.” -Anais Nin.

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie. Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.”

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

21 comments on “Writing Prompt #118 “Collage 3″

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #118 “Collage 3″ | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: collage of my past (free verse) | Traces of the Soul

  3. phylor
    August 2, 2015

    Breath-taking collage. And an oops if I posted. Must go see what I wrote as my respondence. Hopefully not an earlier draft/posted and linked.
    Time and archival digging in/at my brain might have some answer.

    • mindlovemisery
      August 2, 2015

      Thank you so much Phylor I am so pleased you liked it =)

      There are 9 collages in total that I am alternating with the NoEnd House series are collages something you would like me to continue offering into the foreseeable future? I could toss them into the mix on occasion if you guys are enjoying them

      btw way you did link up an older post on accident

      • phylor
        August 2, 2015

        Thanks for the heads up. My collage post should still be in draft form. When it’s ready, hope I can clear up my mistake.
        I like both prompts. I haven’t been writing in serial for quite some time, and I love “reading” the collages — so many interpretations of the same pictures.
        I think you can do both. You could free up the house — that it can be a single room, or part of a 9 room prompt.
        Just a thought as I would love it if you continued to do both!
        Do you have a plan for post-room? Of course, knowing you, you already have multiple prompts in line to get freed into the cyberverse.

      • phylor
        August 3, 2015

        There are two blenza links. The 2nd one is the correct one.

  4. Valida Faire
    August 2, 2015

    Oh I DO Love these collage prompts!

    • mindlovemisery
      August 2, 2015

      Thank you? Would you like to continue offering them?

      • Valida Faire
        August 2, 2015

        I’m planning to do them, am working on this current one (no linking up, just pingback to you)–but I’m not sure what you mean about “offering” them…as in “thinking up a prompt?” That, I don’t imagine I could do. If I’ve misunderstood entirely, please get back to me.

      • mindlovemisery
        August 2, 2015

        I just wanted to know if you guys liked them and wanted me to continue with them

      • Valida Faire
        August 2, 2015

        OH Absolutely–LOVE them!!!! They add extra oomph to a prompt, make the brain stretch farther!

  5. Pingback: The Sound of One Hand Clapping (prompt-mash 8.1 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  6. julespaige
    August 2, 2015

    I think you have started a new and wonderful prompt – the Collage.
    You can alter them with either the writing or photo prompts or start them on their own? I know I enjoy them.

    I ended up doing a mash, but with an old word list. Odd how that happened getting the wrong list, but it worked with the collage so maybe there was karma working?

    Enjoy – it is fiction based on fact. But isn’t all fiction thus?

    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/the-sound-of-one-hand-clapping-prompt-mash-8-1-f/

  7. Pingback: IN SOLITUDE’S FADE | WEALTH of RUINS

  8. Pingback: Writing Prompt #118: Home | A Simple Life

  9. SamD
    August 6, 2015

    In events long since past
    In places left behind
    glow the embers of lives
    pulsating with all the feelings that were
    warming with love
    chilling with anger
    hidden from all those too far away
    a subtle feeling for those near
    in plain view for those who lived
    a thousand prints in a single tread
    a thousand worlds in a thousand times
    resonating in the present

    • mindlovemisery
      August 6, 2015

      I really love chilling in anger like stewing in cold blood. The mood of the poem really captures the nostalgia suggested in the collage and something hidden as well, like the face we see in the mirror, a face never really seen by others only reflected

  10. Pingback: Impressions | baldybeard

  11. Pingback: Spirit Wanders | Write Whore Write - Scribere Scortum

  12. Pingback: Restless Youth – Free Verse Wordle – August 11, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Leave a Reply

