Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #117 NoEnd House Part 2″

20150714_095933

Yves

For the original prompt description click here

The above image is of a compact mirror. I am also giving you a word that you need to include in the piece “Cornflower”. Use these two elements in the description of your next room. It isn’t required that you write a story all forms of expression are welcome just figure out some way to include the motifs even if in an abstract sense (for example a photographer might use the color cornflower in the image and include mirror in the title or something along those lines). It is not necessary to include the image in your post though you are welcome to do so. From here on out the pictures are just objects and the background is irrelevant (though you can include it if you want).

When you’re done, TAG the post MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Link Button. And don’t forget to link to this post or copy your post’s URL into the comments. We can read your post sooner that way.

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

36 comments on “Writing Prompt #117 NoEnd House Part 2″

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #117 NoEnd House Part 2″ and Wordle #142 | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompt #117 NoEnd House Part 2″ – Cornflower | Morpethroad

  3. summerstommy2
    July 26, 2015

    Not sure I have written according to your wishes Yves but my muse took over and so there is my effort for today.
    Hope your weekend is going well for you.

  4. opie houston
    July 26, 2015

    Vermeer’s mirror
    reflecting cornflowers
    and your eyes

    • mindlovemisery
      July 26, 2015

      Thank you so much Opie for sharing your wonderful haiku with us XD

  5. Pingback: Rumors; The Second Room (7.26 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  6. Pingback: room 2: cornflower blue – Phylor's Blog

  7. julespaige
    July 26, 2015
  8. Pingback: NoEnd House Part 2 – Writing Prompt #117, Prompt 57 – Wordplay #9 and Whirligig 16 | ladyleemanilasphotos

  9. Pingback: NO-END HOUSE, PART 2–CORNFLOWER | WEALTH of RUINS

  10. Valida Faire
    July 27, 2015

    Initially, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do a “series prompt”–but yesterday I totally got into it and wrote both the first and 2nd parts–WAY FUN, thanks Yves! You Rock Always!

    • mindlovemisery
      July 28, 2015

      I am so pleased to hear that because I do look forward to your posts XD

      • Valida Faire
        July 28, 2015

        Thank you very much, more than I can say…I’m up to date on Parts 1 and 2, and even braved opening the comments. I’m grateful for the handful of blog poets who keep encouraging me not to give up–and who tolerate my manic changes of blogs/names. Honestly, I’m not trying to drive you all crazy on purpose!

      • mindlovemisery
        July 28, 2015

        No it’s okay I know how hard it is to put yourself out there and when I first started blogging my comment section was so depressing and I barely got any traffic. I almost gave up many times and took a year plus blogging break when I came back I had a totally different attitude and a new philosophy on writing. I have met some truly amazing writers/people through blogging (you included) and my own writing has improved as has my discipline. I had thought when I came back from the break, since most of my followers were gone, and I didn’t like all my early work that I should start clean with a new blog but I didn’t because I liked my blog name haha

      • Valida Faire
        July 28, 2015

        Thanks for sharing a bit about your blog journey/experience. I’m always surprised to discover within a week or so, that people show up to each new blog I start. I’m being more cautious now–only alerting the folks I feel safe with, that I’m still “here”. It seemed that a lot of “regular” readers wanted me to stay in a box, were not amenable to “hear” me write something different (especially if it wasn’t “positive”). So I guess when you mention “new attitude/philosophy on writing”–I have to stand firm in writing for myself, not caving to reader “needs”. I used to be a blog “cheerleader”–but I just can’t do it right now.

        And your blog name is GREAT! Fortunately, I never have difficulty coming up with a new one I like…hah!

      • mindlovemisery
        July 28, 2015

        Always write for yourself that is important and always be yourself because then you will be surrounded by genuine people whom you can be real with and who will appreciate the depth of your work. I feel so honored that you have decided to share your wonderful poems with me and my group =)

      • Valida Faire
        July 28, 2015

        Ohhh, Bless you for that–I am honored to be among such gifted poets. I used to joke that “blogging keeps me off the streets”–but it’s surely no joke that it helps to keep me moving through each day on earth. Thanks so much, always.

      • mindlovemisery
        July 28, 2015

        It helps me as well and it really is my only social outlet

      • Valida Faire
        July 28, 2015

        Mine too–I can’t seem to manage people in “real life”, arrgghh.

      • mindlovemisery
        July 28, 2015

        I have a social phobia and am generally just awkward to eccentric 😛

      • Valida Faire
        July 28, 2015

        Yep, sounds like me–it’s quite embarrassing, made worse if I try to put a humorous spin on it…..sheesh.

    • mindlovemisery
      July 29, 2015

      I find it hard to talk about ordinary things. I had a very traumatic childhood so picking out normal things is hard I just don’t really know what is normal appropriate and what isn’t it

      • Valida Faire
        July 29, 2015

        I’m with you–on the traumatic childhood, and what is normal and appropriate. The boundaries in my house–of privacy, respect etc–only applied to the parents, as children had no “rights”.

      • mindlovemisery
        July 30, 2015

        Bipolar women (mom and grandmother for a while also a cousin), schizophrenic dad, what’s normal

      • Valida Faire
        July 30, 2015

        Oh My. We had plenty of depression and alcoholism and molestation–and mom may have been bi-polar, though it could have just been related to drinking… It’s amazing we survive, isn’t it. And wow-amazing that we can write like we do!!

      • mindlovemisery
        July 30, 2015

        That all sounds familiar as well my dad is a pedophile/child-molester, wife-beater, alcoholic, and felon. It is amazing we survived truly. Depression is also a major issue in my family and I hate to say it but I have a number of psychopaths in my family dad included (one of his brothers and his father also) and the other side too had some as well. Writing is cathartic and essential to my sanity, however, limited it is

      • Valida Faire
        July 30, 2015

        My heart goes out to you, dear friend. It must be part of the abused “identity” that I have the twisted idea it’s okay that it happened in my life–but it distresses me no end that it happened to you…and others. What happens to the compassion for ourselves, I wonder–oh that’s right, I don’t think I deserve any. At the risk of being too personal, God told me last week that I “have a right to live”–it was startling, because I realized that I’d never felt I deserved/had that right in 62 yrs. Good grief–it’s nice to be among the broken and way talented writers with huge hearts–wishing you an excellent day, filled with love ~ Valida 🙂

      • mindlovemisery
        July 30, 2015

        I know what you mean for others my heart aches but as for myself I can’t seem to let go of the guilt, the feeling that I in someway asked for or deserved what happened or that I perhaps dramatized or imagined it Trauma fills one with such a vicious self-hate. You absolutely do deserve to live and I am glad to know the message was received. You are extremely talented and thank you so much for your support

      • Valida Faire
        July 30, 2015

        Bless your heart, you’re always in my prayers–seriously, every night! Yes, I relate to all you say–that I either deserved the abuse and hatred, or that I’ve dramatized a wild imagination. Well, it’s easy to know where the last part comes from–how many times have I heard, “Oh you’re SO DRAMATIC”–one more sin/crime added to my list. Vicious self-hate, yes–and it’s SO dangerous. I am happy to “know” you; and every word I say to you–whether commiseration, or praise for your glorious and powerful poetry, is 100% sincere. Remember that, take it in–down deep!

      • mindlovemisery
        July 30, 2015

        Awww thank you that is so incredibly sweet of you and I hope you know the same is true for me that I really believe in you as a writer and am very grateful for your support and kindness

      • Valida Faire
        July 30, 2015

        It’s a “good thing”, a gift, to have genuine connection–even if it’s from a distance, and somewhat anonymous. Celebrating that today–AND I have a poem coming up soon, which I’ve dedicated to all of “us”…

      • mindlovemisery
        July 31, 2015

        It really is =) What is the title of the piece?

  11. Pingback: Writing Prompt #117: The Ring | A Simple Life

  12. Pingback: Wildflowers | Write Whore Write - Scribere Scortum

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2015 by in Written Prompt and tagged , , , , , .
