Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver 19 – Locked In

11187224_10153337587790439_5480541487311697730_o

Image © Michael Grogan – Innsbruck Austria

This week I am asking you to imagine you wake up one morning and discover you have become a living statue in the midst of a busy street.

Weave a tale about the observations you make, the circumstances surrounding your present state, you could explore the terror of discovering you are stuck inside the statue and how do you get out. You could weave a tale about the strange world you find yourself in.

Please TAG your post: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver. Add your link to the MLMM image mr.linky. In case the tale weaver gremlins are at work, please link back to this post, as well.

23 comments on “Tale Weaver 19 – Locked In

  1. Pingback: A Living Statue – Tale Weaver 19 – Locked In and Wordle #66 | ladyleemanila

  2. phylor
    June 25, 2015

    Hhuumm — living statue? Possibilities are endless.

  3. eclecticoddsnsods
    June 25, 2015

    Oh my I must post some photos that relate to this and actually I have one of that exact same photo that is a real person posing as a statue 😁😁

    • summerstommy2
      June 25, 2015

      Please do Justine

      • eclecticoddsnsods
        June 25, 2015

        When I get home I will sort, shall I put in your inlinkz or just ping back ? X. I am always amazed how long they stand for without moving x

      • summerstommy2
        June 25, 2015

        Either way Justine thanks for the input.

  4. DELL CLOVER
    June 25, 2015

    Way too scary, I would surely die–just thinking of it, I feel like I can’t breathe!

    • summerstommy2
      June 25, 2015

      Well there’s a story Dell.

      • DELL CLOVER
        June 25, 2015

        I s’pose, but I’m kinda tapped out. A million prompts and the brain of an old lady…

  5. Pingback: frozen – Phylor's Blog

  6. phylor
    June 25, 2015

    I admit it. My submission is cheating (but with no pigeons). Still working on the “real” living statue submission. 😉

  7. Pingback: Tale Weaver 19 – Locked In – An Unspelling Potion | Morpethroad

  8. The Real Cie
    June 27, 2015

    While our story does feature the statue’s perspective, it wasn’t first person. The statue in our tale is actually a malevolent being.
    http://peppersfetch.blogspot.com/2015/06/fear-comes-to-falona.html

    • summerstommy2
      June 27, 2015

      Hi as far as I am concerned your response to our prompts is fine, there are no hard and fast rules, your view is always a valid one….thanks so much for participating….I shall go and read now….

  9. Pingback: LOCKED IN (for MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie & Tale Weaver) | Dim Scribbles Diary

  10. Pingback: Time Stands Still | Eclectic odds n sods

  11. eclecticoddsnsods
    June 28, 2015

    I did it and I shall put in your Inlinkz, I am hope you enjoy the similarity in the photograph: http://eclecticoddsnsods.co.uk/2015/06/28/time-stands-still/

    • summerstommy2
      June 28, 2015

      It’s fabulous Justine thank so much for linking in, loved your photos and your excellent story.

      • eclecticoddsnsods
        June 29, 2015

        thank you and a total pleasure was great to join in x

  12. Pingback: MLMM: The Thinker | All About Being Human (award-free zone)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2015 by in Tale Weaver, Written Prompt and tagged , , .
