Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale prompt June 18th 2015

John_William_Waterhouse_-_Ulysses_and_the_Sirens_(1891)

Credits: photo

Dear friends of MLMM,

This week I have a nice Fairy Tale prompt I think, however … it wasn’t easy to come up with something. Lack of inspiration maybe or my muse is on holiday 🙂 but of course I had to create a new episode of the Fairy Tale.

So here it is …. imagine …. you’re like Ulysses. I think you have heard of this Greek hero who has lived several adventures in ancient times (according to mythology). For example Ulysses has been seduced by the Sirens (as in the image above) or he fought with the one-eyed Cyclop.
Imagine you are an adventurer like Ulysses and you are on a quest to find the love of your life. To find him/her you have to travel over the seas of the world, you are seduced and so on.
So this Fairy Tale is all about writing/creating your own myth and share it through a short story or poem with us here at MLMM. Have fun!

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

4 comments on “Fairy Tale prompt June 18th 2015

  1. Pingback: MLMM: The Sirens | All About Being Human (award-free zone)

  2. Pingback: Siren Incarnate | Rebelle Angel

  3. mj6969
    June 24, 2015

    Interesting prompt with many interpretations – perhaps that is why one feels like heading to the shores?

    my contribution: http://rebelleangel.com/2015/06/24/prompted-siren/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2015 by in Fairy Tale Prompt, Poetry, Short Story and tagged .
