Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver 18: Fathers in a Flash

fathers

fathers

This Sunday is father’s day. The term “father” covers a wider range than simply “biological.”

Flash is flash fiction. These tales/posts usually run 50 to 200 words.

So tale weavers, weave a tale about father(s) as realistic or as phantasmagorical as you like.

Please TAG your post: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver. Add your link to the MLMM image mr.linky. In case the tale weaver gremlins are at work, please link back to this post, as well. The link is currently out buying a father’s day gift. Please leave the url to your post in the comments below until further notice! Thanks!

About taleweavering

"I think I made you up inside my head.” Sylvia Plath

16 comments on “Tale Weaver 18: Fathers in a Flash

  1. Pingback: Tale Weaver 18: Fathers in a Flash – A Bit of Pece and Qiet | Morpethroad

  2. phylor
    June 18, 2015

    Thanks for participating! My dad would have loved that gift too. He had a wicked sense of humour. I think I inherited some of it, lol.

  3. Pingback: Songs of My Father – Phylor's Blog

  4. phylor
    June 18, 2015

    Like other things to do with this prompt, my ping back didn’t work. Here is my father story:
    https://phylor.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/songs-of-my-father/

  5. Pingback: Painted in the Corner (6.18 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  6. julespaige
    June 18, 2015

    I just imagined a relationship:
    https://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/painted-in-the-corner-6-18-s/

    (no one else is in the linky???)

    • phylor
      June 18, 2015

      The linky gremlins are at work again. I need an exorcist for my computer!

  7. phylor
    June 18, 2015

    Thanks Julespaige. For some reason, all though it should work, the linky doesn’t. I added a sentence to the instructions for people to place their url in the comments.
    Can’t figure it out — must be my gremlins looking for attention.
    I look forward to reading your post.

    • julespaige
      June 18, 2015

      Mine worked… in the linky that is. Yep, gremlins. My keyboard is slow today.

  8. Pingback: ACHILLES’ ORPHAN (for Fathers in a Flash/MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie-Tale Weaver) | Dim Scribbles Diary

    • phylor
      June 20, 2015

      Thanks, Dell, for participating. You created a remarkable character for your poem!

      • DELL CLOVER
        June 20, 2015

        Thanks again–I didn’t think I’d be able to do a “fathers” post, having just bled all over my blog about my less than nurturing parents…

      • phylor
        June 20, 2015

        That’s why I said, father is more than biological — to allow folks to write what they felt. The novel sounds very interesting — how much more writing til it’s finished?

      • DELL CLOVER
        June 20, 2015

        Haha–oh goodness, I doubt it will ever be finished; certainly not as long as I’m addicted to the blog job.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2015 by in Tale Weaver, Tale Weaver Prompt and tagged , , .
