Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale Prompt June 12th 2015 Galactic Journey

Santa-Elena-091

photo credits: Here

Dear friends of MLMM,

Here I am again with an all new episode of our Fairy Tale prompt. This week it’s all about galactic journey. And to start this journey to the unknown places in the universe I love to tell you something. Maybe I have told it earlier in a Fairy Tale prompt, but that I don’t know for sure.
Back in 2007 I published my first fantasy novel “Netsach, the solar system of the seven magical worlds”, it was published in Dutch by the way and it will be translated to English soon. In that novel one of the leading personalities is a great sorcerer or magician. He has several powers and one of those powers is that he can travel through the universe as fast as light. The only thing he needs for that is a dolmen, a sacred stone monument (like Stonehenge), as he goes into a deep meditation he becomes light and can travel to the planet of his ancestors.

Imagine you are a sorcerer of a magician and you can travel as fast as the light. You are the only one who can save a certain planet or a solar system. You can travel as fast as the light as I told you above about my novel’s leading person. What would do? What dangers you would encounter? And so on ….
Write a short story or poem about this galactic journey and your adventures …. Do you save the planet or the solar system?

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

3 comments on “Fairy Tale Prompt June 12th 2015 Galactic Journey

  1. mj6969
    June 13, 2015

    Sounds like a fascinating challenge – with many possibilities 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Pingback: MLMM: The Student Wizard | All About Being Human (award-free zone)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2015 by in Fairy Tale Prompt, Poetry, Short Story and tagged , .
