Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver # 16: Ideal Job (the road not taken)

122411_0554_standingatt1[1]

Tale Weaver # 16 : Ideal Job (the road not taken?)

If asked, “What is your ideal job/career path?” how would you respond? Is it the road not taken,
or something out of reach?

This week, the task is to write about your ideal job/career path. Perhaps you are living
your dream, or sigh over what might have been. (There still maybe time to pursue it!)

The woven tale can be about a job that is real (Mayor of NYC ) to the phantasmagorical (Head
Keeper at the Zoo of the Cosmos)

Right now I’m wavering between a television meteorologist and a published author/social
activist. But my story can wait. I look forward to reading yours.

Please TAG your post: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver. Add your link to the MLMM image mr.linky. In case the tale weaver gremlins are at work, please link back to this post, as well.

About taleweavering

"I think I made you up inside my head.” Sylvia Plath

11 comments on “Tale Weaver # 16: Ideal Job (the road not taken)

  1. Pingback: Tale Weaver # 16: Ideal Job (the road not taken) – The Careers Advisor. | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: Queen of the Jungle – Tale Weaver # 16: Ideal Job (the road not taken) | ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: My Road Not Taken (Yet) | Bohemian Nerd

  4. phylor
    June 4, 2015

    My mind is elsewhere today. I forgot to link my Archeological Adventures to this prompt. And, forgot to include why I wrote it. Please excuse my lax behaviour.
    Thanks!

  5. Pingback: Archeology Adventures – Phylor's Blog

  6. Leovi
    June 4, 2015

    I am very happy with my current job, but my dream was to have been a professional artist, I can only occasionally devote to art and amateur way!

  7. phylor
    June 4, 2015

    Glad you are happy with your current job through you dream of artistic pursuits. You never know where your amateur playing with art will turn into something else.
    Thanks for participating!

  8. Oliana
    June 5, 2015

    that is going to be a tough one as I feel I already have the ideal job…but maybe changing my hours not to finish so late at night so I could have a social life.

  9. Pingback: My ideal job (free verse) | Traces of the Soul

  10. phylor
    June 5, 2015

    I’m glad that your job suits you well. However, I can see having a social life is a nice thing. Good luck on changing your hours!

  11. Pingback: Hermit | Rebelle Angel

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2015 by in Tale Weaver and tagged , , , .
