Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #109 “Zero”

http://www.zeroshortfilm.com/
This week I have a video for you to watch it is rather long and I have posted it on my blog previously. Perhaps you have even seen it before on your own time. Whatever the case it is well worth the time and our inspiration for this week’s prompt. If you are unable to view the video here are some avenues for you to explore: Inequality. Caste System, Overcoming Adversity, Discrimination, Bullying.

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

7 comments on “Writing Prompt #109 “Zero”

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #109 “Zero” | Morpethroad

  2. Rall
    May 31, 2015

    Worth seeing. Thanks for this. Bullying and discrimination is so sickening. I’m championing the zero cause…. will be without a computer for a day or two but will respond to this prompt when I can

  3. Pingback: Zero to Hero – Writing Prompt #109 “Zero” | ladyleemanila

  4. Tournesol (Clr)
    June 2, 2015

    This is truly an amazing film!! I need to think about that for a moment but in the meantime I may write something on Stigmahurtseveryone blog and share your video with the counsellors at work…truly beautiful!

    • mindlovemisery
      June 2, 2015

      I am so glad you enjoyed it! I found the film to be very moving and look forward to your response

  5. Pingback: Irrationally 30 Seconds | Rebelle Angel

Leave a Reply

