Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale prompt May 1st 2015

hathor2

Good day to you all,

I had some trouble to create a new Fairy Tale prompt, but than I realized that it could be possible to try to write a Fairy Tale prompt inspired on the theme for May at one of my own weblogs. At Carpe Diem Haiku Kai this month we are going on the trail with Basho (a haiku master). Basho wrote several journals about his journeys … and that’s what I am trying to do in this Fairy Tale prompt … I hope to inspire you to write a short story or poem about a journey through our Milky Way.

Imagine you are on board of a space-ship and you are exploring the boundaries of our galaxy … Your space-ship is very fast and strong … You have the task to explore Venus … It is said that the Hathor, an ascended civilization lives on Venus. The Hathor have connections with the ancient Egyptian fertility goddess Hathor.

As you arrive on Venus you are invited into the home of a Hathor family.

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

Credits image: Hathor

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

2 comments on “Fairy Tale prompt May 1st 2015

  1. mj6969
    May 5, 2015

    Definitely an interesting concept – on many different levels – so, off for a think or 3, as it were.

  2. Pingback: Hathor | Walk A Mile

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
