Writing Prompt #104 Rorschach Test Take 2

Rorschach Test

Free Wallpaper

Back when the prompt was still being hosted at my personal blog I did a Rorschach challenge with a different image. I thought it was time to do another one! The fabulous thing about the Rorschach test is that it elicits so many different responses and even though the image is purely abstraction, the brain finds ways to interpret it and make it meaningful. There are no right or wrong answers, just look at the above image and write the first thing that comes to mind!

When you have written your post, please TAG MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

17 comments

  1. Great idea. I just wrote free flow til I had to think of the next line and I stopped. No editing — this is the raw stuff as it came out.
    I’m interested to see what others will write.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing and fascinating imagery – and sounds like great fun – with infinite possibilities – as long as no decides to – um – well analyze the responses, then everything should be great 😉

    Like

  3. Great fun…I just wrote what I saw for the first take. I may write the second take as well which is completely different. Hope we get to do more of these. Interesting idea..Now off to see if the others are crazier than I am LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.