Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #104 Rorschach Test Take 2

Rorschach Test

Free Wallpaper

Back when the prompt was still being hosted at my personal blog I did a Rorschach challenge with a different image. I thought it was time to do another one! The fabulous thing about the Rorschach test is that it elicits so many different responses and even though the image is purely abstraction, the brain finds ways to interpret it and make it meaningful. There are no right or wrong answers, just look at the above image and write the first thing that comes to mind!

When you have written your post, please TAG MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

17 comments on “Writing Prompt #104 Rorschach Test Take 2

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #104 Rorschach Test Take 2 | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: dance of the birds – Phylor's Blog

  3. phylor
    April 26, 2015

    Great idea. I just wrote free flow til I had to think of the next line and I stopped. No editing — this is the raw stuff as it came out.
    I’m interested to see what others will write.

    • mindlovemisery
      April 27, 2015

      Love your take Phylor, I enjoy doing these and you will see them in the future XD

  4. Pingback: When Angels Collide | A Glass of Bubbly

  5. mj6969
    April 27, 2015

    Amazing and fascinating imagery – and sounds like great fun – with infinite possibilities – as long as no decides to – um – well analyze the responses, then everything should be great 😉

    • mindlovemisery
      April 27, 2015

      I can’t wait to see what you come up with, these are great fun to read!

      • mj6969
        April 27, 2015

        It’s a great idea for a prompt indeed 🙂

  6. Rall
    April 27, 2015

    Great fun…I just wrote what I saw for the first take. I may write the second take as well which is completely different. Hope we get to do more of these. Interesting idea..Now off to see if the others are crazier than I am LOL

    • mindlovemisery
      April 27, 2015

      Thank you Rall, excellent take and look forward to 2nd! These are great fun for me as well so we will have them again

  7. Pingback: A Rorschach Haiku – April 27, 2015 | Walking with Sekhmet

  8. Pingback: joined – unis (free verse – haiku) | Traces of the Soul

  9. Pingback: Writing Prompt #104 Rorschach Test Take 2 | ladyleemanila

  10. Pingback: …straight from the horses mouth?… 4.27 F | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  11. Pingback: Helmut | Blog It or Lose It!

  12. Pingback: May Day Mad Night | Walk A Mile

Leave a Reply

