Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale April 17th 2015 “Through the Wormhole”

wormhole

Welcome at a new fairy tale. Last week I watched a TV-show on Discovery Science titled “Through the Wormhole” presented by Morgan Freeman (the actor) I don’t remember were the episode was about, but I thought immediately “this has to be my new fairy tale”.
Imagine: You have built yourself a starship and you have built it to go through the wormhole Imagine that you can do that. What will you find at the other side of the wormhole? A new world, our own earth in another dimension … how will the new life forms look? Are they human?

As I imagine this than images like Star Wars and Star Trek are coming along … I am a Sci-Fi fan so I love to watch such tv-series and movies ….

Write a short story or poem in which you describe the universe as you find it at the other side of the wormhole. Have fun!

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

(photo source: wormhole)

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

4 comments on “Fairy Tale April 17th 2015 “Through the Wormhole”

  1. Pingback: Edgar and the wormhole – Phylor's Blog

  2. phylor
    April 17, 2015

    An interesting prompt.
    I’m trying to make my writing more spare. Participating in flash fiction prompts makes that type of writing necessary.
    Where my character ends up is, I hope, rather unexpected!

  3. Pingback: Computing Data 4.17s | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  4. julespaige
    April 18, 2015

    Out of the box (and into space) with this little ditty – enjoy:
    https://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2015/04/17/computing-data-4-17s/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2015 by in Fairy Tale Prompt, Short Story and tagged , .
