Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver #9 – A Dark and Stormy Night

flat550x550075f

In 1932 a film called ‘The Old Dark House’ contained in the first thirty minutes all the features of a horror film. As crudely as it is made by today’s standards it is remarkable in how the director loaded the film with feature after feature. I include the link here you don’t have to watch all of it but the first 15 – 20 minutes will give you an idea of the horror genre.

Link to the movie:

This week I am asking you to weave a tale beginning:

‘It was a dark and stormy night…

Go have fun this prompt.

Michael.

PS I will be away for the next few weeks and phylor will be posting my next prompt on the 30th April.

Please link your tale using the linky below. Please TAG your post: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver.

15 comments on “Tale Weaver #9 – A Dark and Stormy Night

  1. julespaige
    April 16, 2015

    Michael have a safe journey and a wonderful time away 🙂

    Off to have some fun… though it is a double grand day (they are ‘late’). So It might not get posted until later this evening.

    • summerstommy2
      April 16, 2015

      Thanks Jules I’ll try and keep up with the posts while I am away.

  2. phylor
    April 16, 2015

    Great prompt! I adore the older horror movies. I think I already have an idea about my dark and stormy night.
    Have fun and safe home.

    • summerstommy2
      April 16, 2015

      Thank you. I’m in a hotel in Seoul tonight, off to London tomorrow.
      I look forward to your tale.

      • phylor
        April 17, 2015

        Well, it’s Thursday evening, still in the US. I posted my story. I hope it makes you smile as you wait for your flight.
        Bon Voyage and Safe Home
        the other”worldly” tale weaver

  3. Pingback: “…but satisfaction brought it back.” 4.16 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  4. phylor
    April 17, 2015

    Will I find out when I read your submission?

    • summerstommy2
      April 17, 2015

      I’m sorry I never got to finish it before I left. It’s about half done…..it will be handy another day.

      • phylor
        April 17, 2015

        Enjoy your trip — you can always submit after your tour of Europe!

  5. Pingback: Dead and Dying Horror Picture Show Stars – Phylor's Blog

  6. Jen
    April 17, 2015

    Looks like fun, Michael!
    Safe travels!

  7. mj6969
    April 27, 2015

    This was a fascinating idea – and the problem is – needing a break, I started watching the movie – and now, I’m suckered in. XD Perhaps when I have more time – but I do have to say this – the movie may not be anything near as “advanced” in film technology as today – and when you think on it – it’s amazing how far things have changed in about 80 years – but these oldies – they really do get one captivated, almost from the start. There is nothing quite as enjoyable as having time to watch some of these sadly forgotten gems.

    Sorry I missed this prompt – and I do hope you are having a wonderful trip Michael 😀

    • summerstommy2
      April 27, 2015

      Thanks Mercy, the movie crude as it is fascinates me.
      My holiday is going well, tomorrow we hit Paris and the moulin rouge.

      • mj6969
        April 27, 2015

        Oooh La La!

        Enjoy and be very well on your travels 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2015 by in Tale Weaver Prompt and tagged , .
