Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With HA: Noise

There is one thing that you’d find almost everywhere: Noise. From the noises made by the vehicles to industrial noises, from noise of your ceiling fan to the noise of children hollering, from birds twittering and chattering to dogs howling, from the banging of utensils in kitchen to the sound of footsteps, we are a noise unto ourselves. A disturbance. A ripple.

This week, I would like you to make us hear the noise through your haiku or tanka. I’m making this post through my crappy cell phone and thus, I won’t be able to add the linking widget. So, once you’ve made the post, kindly share your links in the comments down below.

You can also add following tags to your posts: HeedingHaikuWithHA and Mindlovemisery’sMenagerie. (The Mr. Linky has been added by one of my fellow prompters for your use!)

Image source

About anmol(alias HA)

I am a whimsical writer, a passionate poet and a righteous reader, but above all I am a benign being drifting along the winds of the days that make a lifetime.

22 comments on “Heeding Haiku With HA: Noise

  1. Jen
    April 15, 2015

    Looks pretty good for a cell phone post! 🙂
    And a great challenge too. Thank you.

    • anmol(alias HA)
      April 20, 2015

      Thanks for the support, Jen. 🙂

      • Jen
        April 20, 2015

        You’re very welcome 🙂

  2. Bastet
    April 15, 2015

    Great job HA … and what a lovely challenge!

    • anmol(alias HA)
      April 20, 2015

      Thanks for the support, Georgia. I hope that you are doing good. 🙂

      • Bastet
        April 21, 2015

        I love your prompt HA .. and this last one brought me a lot of joy I do so much fun to use sounds … I’m doing fine and I hope you too are doing well!

  3. Pingback: Morning Haiku and Waka for HA – Noise – April 15, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  4. Pingback: Mom’s routine morning (Solo Renga) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  5. Pingback: silence within…haiku | They, You and Me

  6. Rall
    April 15, 2015
    • anmol(alias HA)
      April 20, 2015

      I’m glad that you enjoyed the prompt. I really liked your serene haiku. 🙂

  7. Pingback: ‘flap?’ and ‘sleeping beauty’ 4.15 s | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  8. I’m back in the techy land of Napowrimo, so here’s my haiku: https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/2015/04/15/a-noisy-haiku/

    • anmol(alias HA)
      April 20, 2015

      Thanks for sharing your words with us this week. I have added your link to the linking widget. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Silence is Sumptuous | A Glass of Bubbly

  10. humbird
    April 16, 2015
    • anmol(alias HA)
      April 20, 2015

      I’m sorry that it took me long to visit all the links. I loved your thoughtful offering for the prompt. 🙂

  11. Pingback: fshhhhh! (senryu) | Blog It or Lose It!

  12. Pingback: From the Lighthouse | Sweet FA by Blake

  13. Pingback: Noise |

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2015 by in Haiku, Tanka and tagged , , , , , .
