Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle #56 “April 13, 2015″

Week 56

  1. Yellow
  2. Scene
  3. Dysphemism (the substitution of a harsh, disparaging, or unpleasant expression for amore neutral one.)
  4. Seven
  5. Crocus
  6. Worm
  7. Hello
  8. Damp
  9. Emollient (having the power of softening or relaxing, as a medicinal substance;soothing, especially to the skin)
  10. Valve
  11. Entwine
  12. Obstreperous (resisting control or restraint in a difficult manner; unruly;noisy;boisterous)

Rules

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

*

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s MenagerieandWordle.  Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.”

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

18 comments on “Wordle #56 “April 13, 2015″

  1. Pingback: Wordle #56 “April 13, 2015″ | mindlovemisery

  2. CC Champagne
    April 13, 2015

    You don’t like making things easy for us, do you? *smile* Looking forward to having a go at this later today!

    • mindlovemisery
      April 13, 2015

      I can’t wait to see what you come up with and no I don’t do I? I was worried about this one myself because I have never used the defined terms but when I let go something shook loose lol

  3. Pingback: Wordle #56 “April 13, 2015″ Uncle Harvey | Morpethroad

  4. Pingback: Obstreperous Yellow Canary – Wordleing – April 13, 2015 | Walking with Sekhmet

  5. Bastet
    April 13, 2015

    Ah … a lovely challenge as usual! Bravo!

    • mindlovemisery
      April 13, 2015

      Thanks Georgia some challenging words for me this week as well =)

      • Bastet
        April 14, 2015

        And I’m off to read what you’ve written! 🙂

  6. kaykuala h
    April 13, 2015
    • mindlovemisery
      April 13, 2015

      Thanks Hank! It is Yves that makes the Wordles ,-) A labor of love if ever there was I enjoy making them and seeing what you guys come up with =)

  7. Pingback: Siemens (B. Strong 23) Fiction/ haibun 4.13 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  8. julespaige
    April 13, 2015

    Multi-prompted. I actually ended up rearranging the paragraphs from my original thoughts. But it still makes sense 😉
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/siemens-b-strong-23-fiction-haibun-4-13-f/

  9. Rall
    April 13, 2015

    http://rallentanda.blogspot.com.au/2015/04/wordle-56-mmlm.html

    Here’s mine…could not get on Mr Linky
    Only 10 words this time !

  10. CC Champagne
    April 13, 2015

    OD:ed on poetry today… Will try – really hard – to come back and read all the other poems tomorrow… For now it’s bedtime and I hope I won’t have nightmares after my entry here!

  11. Pingback: Hello, Madness | consciouscacophony

  12. C.C.
    April 14, 2015

    You are DEFINITELY challenging us with these prompt words!!! 😛 I found dysphemism super confusing until I found this explanation that made it super clear to me (I’m including it here in case there’s anyone still wanting to write to the prompt who is as confused as I was): http://www.thefreedictionary.com/dysphemistic

    • mindlovemisery
      April 14, 2015

      Great idea I also found that a troublesome word! Excellent job on the prompt =)

  13. Pingback: Seven & Worm – Phylor's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2015 by in Wordle and tagged , , , , , .
