Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale March 13th “superstition”

superstition

 

Good day and welcome at a new episode of MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie’s Fairy Tale prompt. This Friday it’s March 13th and that means … mystery, magic, good luck, misfortune and superstition. So I thought maybe this week our Fairy Tale must have to do with Friday 13th.

On the above photo (credits: here) you see the “Nazar” a kind of talisman which is very common in the Middle East to ward off “the evil eye”.

Imagine that you are in the Middle East and you are haunted by some sorcerer … the only way to defeat that sorcerer is by wearing a Nazar, but you have to go on a quest to find that Mighty Nazar to defeat the sorcerer.

Write a short story or poem in which you describe your quest and how you did defeat the evil sorcerer. Of course you may also write about other Friday the 13th events. Have fun!

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

13 comments on “Fairy Tale March 13th “superstition”

  1. Pingback: Aswang – Fairy Tale March 13th – “superstition” | ladyleemanila

  2. Bastet
    March 13, 2015

    I put up a tale … for Friday the 13th … later I hope to write something for the prompt as is!

  3. phylor
    March 13, 2015

    I love quests! I will ponder, where I will wander.

  4. julespaige
    March 13, 2015

    Ah…this will be fun when I have some time to devote to it. I have always thought 13 lucky (also a grandmothers favorite number…) and Friday appearances more so –
    Since my hubby proposed to me on such a day… and we are still going strong!
    So just for fun we celebrate every Friday the 13th with joy!

  5. Pingback: I’ve Got My Eye on You | consciouscacophony

  6. Pingback: Joule :Fiction-haibun 3.13 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  7. julespaige
    March 13, 2015
  8. Pingback: Fairy Tale March 13th “superstition” – The Quest | Morpethroad

  9. Pingback: Seeking the Nazar – Fairy Tale – March 14, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  10. Pingback: Mr. Jones, I presume – Phylor's Blog

  11. phylor
    March 15, 2015

    Had to wait til Friday the 13th was well past!

  12. Chèvrefeuille
    March 18, 2015

    I am so glad that you all like this Fairij Tale prompt …i was a bit anxious that i would ‘over-play’ my hand with ‘superstition’, but you have made me very happy.

  13. Pingback: The Nazar of Bahari (Prose / Landay) | Blog It or Lose It!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2015 by in Fairy Tale Prompt, Short Story and tagged , , .
