Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairy Tale March 6th 2015, Time

[…] “We measure time according to the movement of countless suns; and they measure time by little machines in their little pockets. Now tell me, how could we ever meet at the same place at the same time?” […]

“Time is on our side”, we say, but that isn’t true, because, as I look at myself, I don’t have enough time. Several times I had to post a short message on Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, because of a delayed post by lack of time. And then we say “Time is on our side”. Bull…. (Credits photo: Time)

time2

What is time? It’s the movement of our wonderful planet Earth around the sun. A day has 24 hours, must be enough I thought, but why do I have a shortness of time than? I think I know it … I just do like to much activities. All my activities are sucking my time. I don’t have enough time! I need more time! Why has a day just 24 hours? Because that’s the time Earth needs to complete one complete “round” around her own axis. Why not 48 hours?

Hm … that’s an issue! As a day would last for 48 hours our lives would be slower, we would be younger. I am now 51 years, as a day would last 48 hours, I would be 25 years! Awesome! I would be still a young guy and would have time enough.

Would that be true? Of course not as the days last 48 hours (a day) than I would still have a shortness of time, because I still like what I do. I would have more time for my patients. I would have more time to compose haiku and share them at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai or at my personal weblog. I would have a lot of time, but more time brings me more energy, more ideas …. and for sure I would have to little time. What, in God’s name, is my problem!?

I think I have an idea to become rid of my problem … I just throw my watch away and let those countless suns make my day. I have to adapt to nature’s time, I don’t need to stay awake until two o’clock in the night. I just have to go to my bed as the evening falls and get out of bed as the morning rises. Wouldn’t that be awesome? Just going with nature and the way of the sun … That’s the time of a haiku-poet. Haiku-poets are the poets of nature, they are the keepers of nature … so I have just to listen again to my own words and the words of our classical haiku-poets. We just have to listen to our ancestors … Did they have a shortness of time? I don’t think so.

A lack of time is an “illness” of modern times … I am a guy who lives in the modern time, but does that mean that I have to confirm to the fastness and lack of time? I don’t think so.

From this moment on … no time problems anymore. I just go with the flow, just go with the movement of countless suns and with the tides.

Ok … imagine that you could travel in time to which time you would travel? Would you travel back in time or would you travel into the future? Imagine that you are a time-traveler … and that every day had 48 hours … Tell us your adventure(s) in a short story, a poem or a combination … Have fun!

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Mister Linky widget. If you can link to this post – allowing a Pingback – that would be helpful too. We don’t want to miss your post if the widget isn’t functioning properly.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

14 comments on “Fairy Tale March 6th 2015, Time

  1. Pingback: Fairy Tale March 6th 2015, Time – The Fairy Queen | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: Timelessness…haiku. | They, You and Me

  3. mira65
    March 6, 2015

    Loved the prompt!

  4. Pingback: Tripped Up : a haibun 3.6 s | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  5. Pingback: Time-Keeper | Metaphors and Smiles

  6. Hannah Gosselin
    March 6, 2015

    Thank you for the inspiration!

  7. Jen
    March 7, 2015

    Any time we choose…..? Could be fun! 🙂

  8. Pingback: The Woodsman and the Rogue (prose) | Blog It or Lose It!

  9. Pingback: Fairy Tale March 6th 2015 – Time Traveller | ladyleemanila

  10. Pingback: I’d Go to You | consciouscacophony

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
