Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Photo Challenge #50 -Twister– March 3, 2015

Keiko McCartney
Keiko McCartney

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit the artist.

*

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie andWriting Prompt then ping us back (or put you post address into the comments) and put you info into our new Mr. Linky!”

 

Starting next week Neeraj at Exposed Emotions will be taking over the Photo Prompt for me =) If you haven’t visited his blog yet you absolutely must he is an extremely talented poet and we are lucky to have him with us!

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

15 comments on “Photo Challenge #50 -Twister– March 3, 2015

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge #50 -Twister– March 3, 2015 | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: Mindlovemisery Menagerie Photo: “Electricity” | Bohemian Nerd

  3. Pingback: Outage : Fiction haibun 3.3 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  4. hitandrun1964
    March 3, 2015

    oh
    he
    saw
    it
    coming
    toward
    him

    but
    he
    just
    smiled
    and
    continued
    to
    watch

    when
    one
    is
    not
    afraid
    to
    die

    there
    is
    no
    fear

  5. mindlovemisery
    March 3, 2015

    Powerful Gigi! Myself I think I’d be all sorts of crazy at that moment lol

    • hitandrun1964
      March 3, 2015

      Ya know, you really don’t know what you would do, or how you would feel. When I knew that I was going to die, drowning in the middle of Lake Michigan after getting caught in an undertow, I accepted that I couldn’t swim anymore and that it was all over and in that moment, I could smell the water and it was the best thing I ever smelled, I could hear the seagulls talking to each other, like they were right on top of me, the sky was a color I had never seen before, everything was incredible, all of my senses were heightened to the max and I was so happy and peaceful, I could have stayed in that place forever, it was so beautiful. And then, a gigantic hand, or something, slid under my entire body and literally carried me all the way to shore and kind of plopped me on the sand. I was exhausted from trying to swim in. I could just barely see the shore, from where I was in the water. Lake Michigan is a killer lake, believe me. I know Her well. But I wasn’t afraid, not even for once second. It was amazing and I’ll never forget how beautiful it was.

      The next time…I dove off the front of a moving speedboat, (I was a teenager) that barely slowed down, and I landed in a bed of seaweed, that immediately wrapped around my arms and legs and held me in place UNDER WATER. The loudest voice I EVER heard in my life, yelled, inside my head, DON’T MOVE. So I stopped moving and before long, the weeds let me go. If I had pulled on them, they would have tightened. Wasn’t afraid, I just did what the voice told me to do, calmly and without question.

      Then I let go of the tow rope but it caught around my ankle and dragged me, spinning under the water behind the speed boat. I wasn’t afraid but no one noticed what happened. The spotter had stopped watching me when I let go of the rope. I don’t know how long I was underwater but I wasn’t even out of breath. Finally the boat came in and I was able to get onto the pier. My ankle was black and swollen but we all continued to have fun and that was that. No big deal.

      The next time…I slid out of a very short mall drive way (ice) into traffic coming at me on a 4 lane highway. I had no control over my car and just slid in front of two cars coming directly toward me at me at 60 miles an hour. I took a deep breath, covered my face with my hands and sat there, waiting for the crash. I was sliding and blocking two lanes sideways. Finally, when nothing happened, I looked up and THE CARS WERE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF MY CAR STOPPED AT A LIGHT DOWN THE STREET. NO OTHER CARS WERE COMING. LOLOL Physically IMPOSSIBLE and that street is always packed with cars. But it happened. And I was never afraid, any of those times. Never. Weird things, for sure, but I wasn’t supposed to die and when you’re not supposed to die, YOU DON”T DIE. And whatever happens before you think you’re going to die, makes everything calm, peaceful and okay.

      • mindlovemisery
        March 3, 2015

        I actually do know what you mean when I was 4 I ran into the ocean the first time I saw it and was sucked into the undertow. I literally could not get off the sea floor (the pressure was immense) and I remember also feeling very calm and very zen and very awake. I also had an experience when I was very small and I was climbing on the bar and it flipped over and the bar was obviously full of glass and a very heavy piece of furniture but I just appeared on the other side of the room with broken glass everywhere and not a single scratch. For me to have jumped such a distance would have been physically impossible. I was once caught mid air while flying off a mountain and in that moment all I thought was WEEEEE Powerful experiences you have shared!

  6. Pingback: Photo Challenge #50 -Twister– March 3, 2015 – There’s a Twister | Morpethroad

  7. Pingback: Twist Her | Whimsygizmo's Blog

    • mindlovemisery
      March 7, 2015

      The link isn’t working. I am not entirely sure how blogger works as I use wordpress but for wordpress to get a viewable link I have to visit my own blog and click on the title of the specific entry that I wish to share and then copy and past that link.

  8. Pingback: Peseus and Old Twister | What was it??

  9. Pingback: Mindlovemisery Menagerie Photo: “Electricity” | Bohemian Nerd

Leave a Reply

