Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle #49 – February 23, 2014

Wordle 49 Feb. 23

 

 

The wordle contains 12 words those words are:

  1. Broken
  2. Visage (the face)
  3. Paper Tiger (a person, group, nation, thing that has the appearance of strength but is ineffectual)
  4. Defunct (no longer in use)
  5. Partition (a division, separation)
  6. Anabiosis (bringing back to conscious, reanimation after apparent death)
  7. Curdle
  8. Meteor
  9. Altruism (the principle or practice of unselfish concern for or devotion to the welfare of others)
  10. Twinge
  11. Bowl
  12. Draught

Rules

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like!

Yves

Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie andWordle.  Ping us back or put your post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Link Button! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.

 

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

41 comments on “Wordle #49 – February 23, 2014

  1. Pingback: Wordle #49 – Cabbages | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: Wordle #49 – February 23, 2014 – Henry Wilson | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: A Devil’s Wind | The Chalk Hills Journal

  4. Misky
    February 23, 2015

    Couldn’t use them all. Interesting words. https://miskmask.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/a-devils-wind/

    • mindlovemisery
      February 23, 2015

      These weren’t easy that is for sure haha

    • Bastet
      February 24, 2015

      Well dear, I think if you used 10 you’ve no problem … I’ve still to look at the wordle! 🙂 Glad you decided to participate!

  5. magicalmysticalteacher
    February 23, 2015

    I’ll give it a whirl, but not with “anabiosis”! 😉

  6. Pingback: Apparition of Reality? a haibun 2.23 s | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  7. Pingback: My First Wordle | Bohemian Nerd

  8. Pingback: Wordle | Spiral Spun

  9. kim
    February 23, 2015

    Hi I just found your lovely blog and enjoyed having a go at this tricky challenge.

    http://spiralspun.com/2015/02/23/wordle/

    • mindlovemisery
      February 23, 2015

      We are so glad you found us and thank you for your wonderful entry =)

    • Bastet
      February 24, 2015

      Glad you found us … and happy to challenge you! Welcome aboard!

  10. Pingback: Visitor | Finale to an Entrance

  11. Pingback: Tom and Joey – Wordle #49 | ladyleemanila

  12. Pingback: Wordle #49 – Paper Tiger | twenty-six letters

  13. Anna Elizabeth
    February 24, 2015

    Hello! I just got introduced to you and I am so glad I did! I loved this prompt, and I can’t wait to write more. Though I may end up going back a bit too!

    Here’s my post: https://infinityoftwentysix.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/wordle-49-paper-tiger/

    • Bastet
      February 24, 2015

      Nice to meed you and glad you decided to participate! We’ve got some really great wordles up … feel free to go back!

      • Anna Elizabeth
        February 24, 2015

        Same to you! Thank you, I’m really happy to be here 🙂 Yeah, I definitely will! 🙂

      • Bastet
        February 24, 2015

        🙂 great!

    • mindlovemisery
      February 24, 2015

      Thank you so much Anna we are so pleased and fortunate to have you =)

  14. Pingback: Paper Tigers – Wordle/Free Verse – February 24, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  15. Pingback: SO CRUEL OF YOU | EXPOSED EMOTIONS

  16. Pingback: Self Therapy on Paper Tiger - Master Self Therapy

  17. Jess
    February 25, 2015

    I enjoyed writing my poem. Initially, I thought it was difficult, but found the collection of words was suited for a certain idea. I found this blog by following another writer’s trail. Thanks for hosting.

    • mindlovemisery
      February 25, 2015

      I am so happy you found us Jess! Excellent submission!

    • Bastet
      February 25, 2015

      Glad you followed that trail, I’ve often found that Wordles sort of “write themselves”. A certain word will “speak” to me and the poem just takes off!

  18. AuraOfthoughtsMeenalSonal
    February 26, 2015

    My first attempt for the wordle.
    Here is the link to my entry:
    http://www.auraofthoughts.com/2015/02/voluble-waves.html

    • Bastet
      February 26, 2015

      Hurrah! I love first attempts … Glad you joined in Aura! Namaste, Bastet.

  19. Pingback: paper tigers | Whimsygizmo's Blog

  20. Pingback: A Devil’s Wind | Who Is Selma Siri

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2015 by in Wordle and tagged , .
