Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Photo Challenge #48 -The Mulberry Tree – February 17, 2015

Vincent Van Gogh 48

Vincent Van Gogh

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit the artist.

Yves

 

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

30 comments on “Photo Challenge #48 -The Mulberry Tree – February 17, 2015

  1. eclecticoddsnsods
    February 17, 2015

    A lovely prompt

  2. Pingback: Name of Branches | wingedwind

  3. wingedwind
    February 17, 2015

    It’s my first time joining a writing challenge 🙂 and I’m still learning how to write in english hahaha.
    https://wingedwind.wordpress.com/2015/02/17/name-of-branches/

    • Bastet
      February 17, 2015

      Welcome … and this is a great learning process!

    • mindlovemisery
      February 17, 2015

      Beautiful entry! We are lucky to have you!

      • wingedwind
        February 18, 2015

        thank you for reading 😀

  4. Pingback: The Longing of Waiting | Finale to an Entrance

  5. Plum
    February 17, 2015

    That is so beautiful.

  6. Pingback: My Mulberry Tree. | They, You and Me

  7. mira65
    February 17, 2015
    • Bastet
      February 17, 2015

      Thanks very much for participating!

  8. hitandrun1964
    February 17, 2015

    Everything
    is
    surreal
    thought
    the
    tree

    tight
    knotted
    up

    Yesterday
    my
    leaves
    were
    fluttering
    in
    the
    warm
    breeze

    today
    I’m
    static
    and
    flat
    with
    the
    mere
    impression
    of
    movement

    how
    can
    I
    go
    on

    Vincent
    what
    have
    you
    done

    • Bastet
      February 17, 2015

      Thanks Gigi for this freat poem! Love it!

    • mindlovemisery
      February 17, 2015

      Wonderful Gigi as amazing as Vincent Van Gogh is the beauty of life and nature is without comparison

  9. hitandrun1964
    February 17, 2015

    Thank you both. Glad you like it. Van Gogh is one of my favorites. I named my Iguana after him…the whole ear thing just seemed right, ya know? 🙂 I love the prompts…so much fun. Thank you for always letting me play. 🙂

    • Bastet
      February 18, 2015

      Mine too and I hope I find the time to write a post tomorrow!!! Thanks again Gigi.

  10. Chèvrefeuille
    February 18, 2015

    Wonderful painting by Vincent Van Gogh and what a joy to see such a nice impressionism work here at MLMM. I have tried to write a haiku inspired on this painting.

    • Bastet
      February 18, 2015

      Wonderful … thank you so much Chèvrefeuille!

  11. Pingback: Vincent & I were secret lovers – Phylor's Blog

  12. Pingback: The Mulberry Tree – Photo Challenge #48 | ladyleemanila

  13. Pingback: A Different Accounting a haibun fable 2.19 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  14. julespaige
    February 19, 2015

    Because I was nudged for more…
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/a-different-accounting-a-haibun-fable-2-19-f/

    Also posting at Tale Weavers since I used that prompt too.

  15. Pingback: Morning Haiku and Waka – Choka and Haiku – February 20, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  16. Pingback: a plaque? a grave? (tanka) | Blog It or Lose It!

  17. Pingback: The Hunger – V | Walk A Mile

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2015 by in Photo Challenge and tagged , .
