Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Monday Wordle #47 – February 9, 2015

Wordle 47 Feb. 9

The wordle contains 12 words those words are:

  1. Canal
  2. Ripple
  3. Elegance
  4. Shawl
  5. Scripture
  6. Improvise
  7. Baggage
  8. Oubliette (a secret dungeon with an opening in the ceiling)
  9. Syrup
  10. Dent
  11. Paddle
  12. Petition

Rules

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like

Yves

Source

Source

A reminder to all you writers … we’re looking for someone with a little imagination and a lot of good will to take over the Tale Weaver position.  If you’d like to try your hand out … just leave a message in our comments and you will be contacted.  Thanks very much.

 

Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie andWordle.  Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

28 comments on “Monday Wordle #47 – February 9, 2015

  1. Pingback: Monday Wordle #47 – February 9, 2015 – The Canal | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: Last Voyage | Finale to an Entrance

  3. Cressida
    February 9, 2015

    Used all the words this week. Thanks. Wordles are just so addictive . I love them.

  4. Pingback: More Small Wonders | Magical Mystical Teacher

  5. Rall
    February 10, 2015

    I am having a problem accessing mr linky.

    http://seachurn.blogspot.com.au/2015/02/blog-post_9.html

  6. Cressida
    February 10, 2015

    please delete previous comment….sorry…once again !

  7. keiths ramblings
    February 10, 2015

    You brought out everyone’s darkest thoughts this week! Nice one

    http://keithsramblings.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/written-for-this-weeks-monday-wordle.html

  8. julespaige
    February 12, 2015

    Besides normal life, I had a ‘bug’ so was down for a bit – well most of yesterday.
    But I noticed I’m not getting the MLM prompts in my inbox anymore???
    The last four or so didn’t show up. I also got one for Feb 14th early….
    I don’t want to ‘sign’ up again and get two of everything. Hopefully you can figure out what’s going on.

    While I may never catch up… I’ll attempt a few. Just wanted you to know I’m still around 🙂

    • Bastet
      February 13, 2015

      The February 14th was an error … pushed a publish instead of draft … not to worry as par the prompts not arriving in your inbox, the only thing I can think of is that WP might have removed us from your list of followed pages … you’ll have to go and check that out … easiest is to go to a MLMM post and see if you’ve got the following icon at the top of the page clicked ( -) if there’s a (+) (if I’m not mistaken) then you’re not following … just resubscribe and re-follow … unfortunately it happens from time to time.

      Thanks for the message!

      • julespaige
        February 13, 2015

        OK I think I fixed it. But I’m never quite sure if I do the correct thing. I went to the reader thing first and popped in the url but it said I following but not receiving anything.
        So I went back to the main site and clicked the + sign which turned to a check mark. But I wasn’t sure if that was correct either. So I clicked it one more time and it said not following, so now I went back to the checkmark which says I am. Arggg.

      • Bastet
        February 13, 2015

        Ah the wonders of Weird Press ….

      • julespaige
        February 13, 2015

        Like the ‘Nick-name’
        One does need to be careful about how their name can be reinvented.

      • Jen
        February 14, 2015

        Hey Georgia — check out the “pingback” (Sliced Bread) on this page. Awesome stuff!

        You might want to add a word to this author too — I added an “on behalf of us all” comment.

      • Jen
        February 14, 2015

        Thanks for posting Fairy Tale 🙂
        Ya beat me to it, LOL! Long day.

      • Bastet
        February 14, 2015

        Right .. went to visit and left a thank-you note! Saw the FT prompt was waiting so hit publish as I was doing Yves posts … hope you don’t mind … I hadn’t looked at notifications or my post yet …

      • Jen
        February 14, 2015

        No worries! I’m running so behind today. An unexpected project popped up, and the kiddo was needy .. plus my brain is total CRAPPE today.

        Much appreciated 🙂
        BJS&B is “live” now too, so all’s right in the world. 😉

      • Bastet
        February 14, 2015

        Yeah … not about your being too busy of course! And an interesting form actually, can be kind of tricky. Hope you’re doing well …

      • Jen
        February 14, 2015

        Much better today. Not great .. but better. Feel like I was hit by a truck. Such is life.

        No worries though. 🙂

      • Bastet
        February 14, 2015

        sent an e-mail

  9. Pingback: Serving Up Your Number * a fable haibun 2.12 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt- the best thing since sliced bread | Homeward Bound

    • Jen
      February 14, 2015

      Wow — thank you so much for including MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie here! On behalf of everyone here — thank you – it’s quite an honor. 🙂
      All the best to you —
      Jen

  11. a fun wordle,
    well done duck or swan shape.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2015 by in Wordle and tagged , , .
