Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku with HA – January 7, 2015

Click photo for Credits

 

Hello everyone … here we are in a New Year and we at Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie hope that you’ve pass a great holiday season.

We are in the middle of winter here in the northern half of our planet and (lucky you) summer in the southern half.  The haiku I’d like to invite you to write today then should be done by using one of two kigo – or seasonal words:

Snowflakes – Sunflower

snowflakes tumble
covering the world in white noise
sunflower dreams

© G.s.k. ‘15

Ah yes, I cheated and used them both!  😉

You have a week to write your haiku or tanka and I’d like to invite you to tag: Heeding Haiku with HA and Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie.  And have fun!

Ciao, Bastet!

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

25 comments on “Heeding Haiku with HA – January 7, 2015

  1. Pingback: east meets west 1.7 for MLM/Ha | julesgemstonepages

  2. julespaige
    January 7, 2015

    Not cheating at all just a creative challenging twist 🙂

    WP in linky but also here at B:
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2015/01/east-meets-west-17-mlm.html

  3. Pingback: Snowflake | Finale to an Entrance

  4. Pingback: Bleak Kigo | The Chalk Hills Journal

  5. Pingback: Heeding Haiku with HA: Sunflower & Snowflakes | ladyleemanila

  6. J
    January 8, 2015

    It’ll take a lot of effort to envision sunflowers here in the frosty North — our temps hit -10F with the wind chill. Ugh! But a cool challenge, Georgia — very nice!

    • Bastet
      January 8, 2015

      Well … actually you can choose … I just cheated using them both … but the sunflowers were for the Southern Hemisphere and the snowflakes for the Northern, but if you want to cheat too .. 😉

      • J
        January 8, 2015

        You know me. I love to cheat on haiku! 😉

        Have an image in mind already…. mwah ha ha ha!!!!

        BTW — only the “cinquain” is left on that list I gave you. One is stupid (on further examination) and one’s already been done. o.O

      • Bastet
        January 8, 2015

        Darn .. I forgot your list! I’m so sorry and I’d better look and see what you’ve done so as not to hound one of your prompts … I’ve been remiss dear girls .. been reading Fry and trying to figure out how to work back into meter for the next prompt, now that the holidays are over … I thought maybe a simple iambic tetrameter maybe … Emily Dickinson as inspiration … what you think?

      • J
        January 8, 2015

        I think that sounds awesome. Meter! Yay! You know I love meter! 😉 Iambic is tricky for me but I’ll give it a shot. Have been afraid to to anything more fancy than the very brief forms — it’s about time to work into the more challenging forms. 🙂

        BTW did you see Fry is getting married? 🙂

  7. Pingback: twenty below (haiga) | Blog It or Lose It!

  8. J
    January 8, 2015

    Double BTW — the “white noise” is just awesome ….!

    • Bastet
      January 8, 2015

      Thanks … has little to do officially with a haiku … my noise is just the noise of snow … not that other white noise 😉 I’ll have a look see!

      • J
        January 8, 2015

        🙂

  9. Oliana at Tracesofthesoul
    January 8, 2015

    Yes you DID use both…pffft, you’re such a smarty pants 😉 hmmm, interesting prompt.

  10. Pingback: flowers or snow (haibun) – Tournesol dans un Jardin

  11. AuraofthoughtsMeenalSonal
    January 8, 2015

    It was great writing a haiku.Here is my entry :
    http://auraofthoughts.blogspot.in/2015/01/sunflower-haiku.html

    • Bastet
      January 8, 2015

      happy you enjoyed writing haiku … hope to see you more often!

  12. georgeplace2013
    January 8, 2015

    Well, I broke the rule just a tiny bit on Sunflower. (I’m such a tiny rebel)

  13. Pingback: Seasonal thought | Vivinfrance's Blog

  14. I cheated on the kigu, using my own choice of seasonal words. http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com/2015/01/09/seasonal-thought/

    • Bastet
      January 10, 2015

      You did good Vivi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Haiku and tagged , , , , .
