Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Lighthouse in a Bottle – Photo Prompt #41 – December 30, 2014

 

Laurie Smith_41

Byron Bay Lighthouse Laurie Smith

 

Here is the usual spiel I give with all my photo prompts

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit the artist

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

11 comments on “Lighthouse in a Bottle – Photo Prompt #41 – December 30, 2014

  1. summerstommy2
    December 30, 2014

    A prompt from my part of the world how nice.

    • Bastet
      December 30, 2014

      Yves is very international … 🙂

  2. Pingback: Lighthouse in a Bottle – Photo Prompt #41 – December 30, 2014 – Jagged Memories. | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: to set us free | Phylor's Blog

  4. Pingback: hopes washed away (MLMM- Photo Prompt) | Traces of the Soul

  5. julespaige
    January 2, 2015

    Another piece I played with while waiting at the airport.
    Now out of the bottle 🙂
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/jinn-and-tonic-1-2/

    • Bastet
      January 3, 2015

      Lol … cute play on words!

      • julespaige
        January 3, 2015

        The title came after the ‘polish’ 😉

        Being of limited computer time I copied the prompts I wanted and then well the airport and surrounds just disappeared when one gets into writing…

      • Bastet
        January 3, 2015

        Sound like that might be the solution to my connection problems … I just save the prompts and do them on the wordprocessor and when or if the darn thing decides to connect … post.

      • julespaige
        January 3, 2015

        I wonder how many children will actually learn how to write? I think they are eliminating cursive these days.

        The only thing one does in cursive anymore is their signature.

        I often print out the more challenging prompts so I can look at them while trying to understand them. Sometimes I just want to curl up in a warm place. I take a yellow legal pad or anything really with or without lines and get myself lost.

        Hope you are able to figure out your connection issues. I remember when our computer got a bug. And I felt like I was blinded for about a week.

        I actually changed what I wrote for the last two stories for MLM. I guess there is something to be said for looking over your work whether hand written or in any draft form – before posting.

        The main thing though I think is to always have fun in the creation process. 🙂

  6. Pingback: The Lighthouse and The Orphan ~~ by Layla | What was it??

Leave a Reply

