Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle # 41 – December 29, 2014

Wordle 41 Dec. 29

 

Wordle 41 December 29

The wordle contains 12 words those words are:

  1. Conceit
  2. Android
  3. Illeist (A person who refers to themselves in the 3rdperson)
  4. Fizzle
  5. Zinc
  6. Mischief
  7. Brick
  8. Strangle
  9. Intersection
  10. Ghetto
  11. Ridicule
  12. Draftsack (a bag of garbage, figuratively a big belly)

Rules

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

23 comments on “Wordle # 41 – December 29, 2014

  1. Pingback: Wordle # 41 – December 29, 2014 – The Fizz | Morpethroad

  2. mindlovemisery
    December 29, 2014

    MLM here I have noticed that I cannot comment to some blogspot entries. Hank if you happen upon this, your site is one of them I am having technical difficulties. What happens is that I type my comment and hit publish, the page reloads with my comment asking if I want to publish, it is like a loop I am getting stuck in and I am not sure if the comments are getting through or not. If anyone has a solution to this, please help!

    • Bastet
      December 29, 2014

      Sorry Yves … I’ve personally never come across this sort of problem … Hank is on Blogger isn’t he? if you have a gmail account log in to google plus … you can comment with that account without passing through wordpress.

      • mindlovemisery
        December 29, 2014

        I can see if using another account will work but I think it might have to do with the cookies

      • Bastet
        December 29, 2014

        Don’t really know. Could be … ere you trying to comment his comment or his Blog … could be a question of configuration.

      • mindlovemisery
        December 29, 2014

        To his post, not to any specific comment and it just keeps compulsively reloading.

      • Bastet
        December 29, 2014

        I tried doing a WordPress Comment .. it came back at me too when I used html WordPress address, but eventually I wrote my blogging user name: bastet1952 it comes over like an address and then his message service says I’m anonymous until I go through the Capcha filter … eventually I was able to post a reply.

      • kaykuala h
        December 29, 2014

        Gosh Ma’am, didn’t know I’m causing problems. Hope you can get it over with. Yves’ has the solution below!

        Hank

      • kaykuala h
        December 29, 2014

        Beg your pardon! I messed up my comments. I meant to say Yves (MLMM) sorry for the difficulty, Georgia has some suggestions. Yes Hank is on blogger. Whew!

        Hank

      • Bastet
        December 29, 2014

        New you were 😉

    • kaykuala h
      December 29, 2014

      Gosh Ma’am, didn’t know I’m causing problems. Hope you can get it over with. Yves’ has the solution below!

      Hank

      • Bastet
        December 29, 2014

        Uhm … below where? I’m going to look at your post now!

  3. Pingback: android love | Phylor's Blog

  4. georgeplace2013
    December 29, 2014

    I have the same problem and not always just on Hanks…. I have to do what Bastet says and comment with my google acct

  5. Pingback: The Kindly Old Gent (Wordle #41) | Black and Write

  6. Dom DiFrancesco
    December 29, 2014

    This was a wonderfully challenging wordle. I haven’t been around in a while so I guess I am just out of practice. 🙂

    • Bastet
      December 30, 2014

      LOL .. it was not a simple Wordle … just got mine up and hope to drop in and read everyone’s today … internet connection permitting.

      • Dom DiFrancesco
        December 30, 2014

        Actually although I haven’t done many of the wordles, this one was by far the hardest. None-the-less I enjoyed it immensely. I hope you have been well Georgia and that you have a very Happy New Year. 🙂

      • Bastet
        December 31, 2014

        Wordles are funny like that … sometimes they seem harder than usual … esp if we’re not in the mood for the combos that come up .. but this one wasn’t one of the easier wordles Thanks Dom … I’m doing fairly well and hope you too are going to have a very Happy New Year …

  7. Pingback: Wordle – Dr. Surf – a rant poem -December 30, 2014 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  8. Pingback: Wordle #41 “Conceit” | mindlovemisery

  9. julespaige
    January 2, 2015

    I actually wrote part of this in the airport waiting for our flight.
    It is polished now and ready for reading 🙂
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/a-different-reflection-a-haibun-1-2/

    • Bastet
      January 3, 2015

      Airports can be an interesting place to write I see!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2014 by in Wordle and tagged , , , .
