Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Summer Camp – Writing Prompt # 87 December 28, 2014

 

I have never been to summer camp in the more traditional sense. I did go to a Day Camp once to learn to make Native American pottery.

Have you ever been to summer camp? If so share your experience. Did you like summer camp? Did you make friends? Have adventures? Get hurt or sick? Miss your family? What lessons/skills did you learn? What were your favorite activities? Any romantic encounters?

Have you ever been a camp counselor? It so share your experience. What did you learn? Was it a one time ordeal or did you enjoy the experience so much that you continued for many years? What kind of activities did you host? Any romantic encounters? (I knew a girl who met the man she would later marry)

Sometimes summer camps are utilized in horror and I can think of no more obvious example than Friday the 13th. Feel free to go the fictional route and create your own murder, fantasy or mystery.

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

8 comments on “Summer Camp – Writing Prompt # 87 December 28, 2014

  1. Pingback: Summer Camp – Writing Prompt # 87 December 28, 2014 | Morpethroad

  2. Leovi
    December 28, 2014

    I was when I was 10, I keep good memories!

    • Bastet
      December 29, 2014

      I never went to camp, but I often went camping … it’s a glorious experience!

  3. Pingback: Campfire’s Burning | Vivinfrance's Blog

  4. AuraOfThoughts MeenalSonal
    December 29, 2014

    Lovely to see a pic of summer camp, where winters are going in most parts of the world 🙂

    • Bastet
      December 29, 2014

      Cool isn’t it! 🙂 It was fun choosing that photo for Yves’ prompt.

  5. Pingback: Indoctrinate Me: The Perils of Religious Youth Camps | Finale to an Entrance

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2014 by in Written Prompt and tagged , , , , .
