Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Photo Challenge #37 – “Bluff” – December 2, 2014

 

Yoshiyuki Iwase 37

Photo Credits: Yoshiyuki Iwase

 

 

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit the artist

 

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

16 comments on “Photo Challenge #37 – “Bluff” – December 2, 2014

  1. georgeplace2013
    December 2, 2014

    Well, not sure where that came from. Out of thin air I guess. Lovely picture though.

    • georgeplace2013
      December 3, 2014

      Hey, Hank, your link says “Sorry, the page you were looking for in this blog does not exist.”

    • Bastet
      December 3, 2014

      I’m not sure what you’re referring to … if the photo, I only know that it is one of Yoshiyuki Iwase’s many.

      • georgeplace2013
        December 3, 2014

        Oh, sorry. I meant my poem. It seemed to come from a different direction than I first thought.

      • Bastet
        December 3, 2014

        Now I understand!

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge #37 – “Bluff” | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: two musings on “bluff” | Phylor's Blog

  4. phylor
    December 4, 2014

    The image inspired two poems!
    https://phylor.wordpress.com/2014/12/04/two-musings-on-bluff/ in case the link doesn’t work with mr. linky. He likes to tease me! lol

    • Bastet
      December 5, 2014

      Fantastic! The Linky apps seem to be having fun the world over!

  5. Pingback: Virginia Gets Carded Because… (multiple prompts) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  6. julespaige
    December 5, 2014

    Main link is also at MLM Tale Weaver’s prompt 37

    Since this is a few prompts here is the link
    http://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2014/12/05/virginia-gets-carded-because-multiple-prompts/

  7. Chèvrefeuille
    December 6, 2014

    This was a tough photo to write about, but I think I have done it.

    • Bastet
      December 7, 2014

      Great! Thanks for participating!

  8. Pingback: His Photographer’s Gaze | Sweet FA by Blake

  9. Blake
    December 8, 2014

    Assuming that Mr Linky is working better than other links have been recently, then I should just have added my post 😉

    • Bastet
      December 9, 2014

      Hopefully Mr. Linky is working correctly … it seems that the green frog is doing better than the blue one 😉 Read your story and it was a delight! Thanks for participating Blake!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2014 by in Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , .
