Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Prompt #83 “Won” and Please Read Important Info

Won

As with previous untranslatable word challenges it is not necessary for you to use the actual word in your work only to embody the feelings conveyed. How you choose to illustrate that emotion is up to you all creative forms of expression are allowed.

 

The prompt will run through the holidays. I, however, am moving in December. I have sent Georgia 3 months worth of prompts for the Sunday Monday and Tuesday challenges that I host. My prompts will continue going same time, same place even though I might not be here. I will come in and read your entries as often as I can but there may be a delay, eventually though I will read them all just as I always have. Georgia and Jen will be helping me out but as it is the holidays for them as well please be patient.

 

If you are hosting any of the prompts and don’t believe you will be around during the holidays please email everyone ASAP so we can work it out.

 

If you would like to join MLMM and help with the holiday madness please comment below. You can also help out by reading and commenting to as many entries as possible, positive feedback is always appreciated XD

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

32 comments on “Prompt #83 “Won” and Please Read Important Info

  1. J
    November 30, 2014

    Good luck with the move — hoping all goes well — and goes smoothly!

    • mindlovemisery
      November 30, 2014

      Thank you Jen the beginning of the chaos starts tomorrow when we deal with the bank and make payments *shudders*

      • J
        November 30, 2014

        Ugh. The BEST part. NOT!
        Well, my fingers are crossed!

      • mindlovemisery
        November 30, 2014

        Thanks XD

  2. Pingback: Prompt #83 “Won” – When Darkness Descends | Morpethroad

  3. Prajakta
    November 30, 2014
  4. phylor
    November 30, 2014

    Have as smooth and peaceful move as possible! Will be thinking of you!

  5. Jez Farmer
    November 30, 2014

    Reblogged this on Jeremy's Daily Challenge.

  6. julespaige
    November 30, 2014

    This looks like a delightful prompt! I’m still taking it a tad slow in the reading department but hope to catch up eventually. Hubby is actually home for a few days… And we just got back from brunch.

    I too will be away for the last week of December though I will continue to attempt at least a daily piece and maybe a few prompts. – I’m going to a warm place – a much awaited vacation.

    Yves and family,
    Hope all goes well with the move. I wish I could help – as I have moved so many times that I’ve got the routine down pat. Though I haven’t moved in the last 20 or so years 😉 So best to you and your family in your new home, Yves.

    And to all who participate here who celebrate any and everything this month –
    All the best. And may we all have an auspicious and wonderful New Year!!

  7. Bastet
    November 30, 2014

    A box of salt and a loaf of bread for your new home … 🙂

    • julespaige
      November 30, 2014

      Yes, that is what my Mother-in-law always tried to get for us as well as have us leave for the new owners. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Control and, Illusive Choices? (11.30 SPF & MLM Prompt 38) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  9. julespaige
    November 30, 2014

    Worked well with another prompt. I might do another just a poem… later in the week.
    But for now enjoy:
    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2014/11/30/control-and-illusive-choices-11-30-spf-mlm-prompt-38/

  10. Pingback: Making One’s Own Imprint (MLM prompt 93 11.30) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  11. Pingback: dreams do come true (free verse) | Traces of the Soul

  12. Pingback: Poetry Freeforall: Pick One or Two | Margo Roby: Wordgathering

  13. Pingback: illusionary, transitory | Phylor's Blog

  14. Pingback: Emptiness of Illusion | Finale to an Entrance

  15. Pingback: The First Step Out | An Armchair Perfectionist

Leave a Reply

