Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Photo Challenge #28 “Climbing the Walls”

Climbing the Walls

ghost-of-a-gone-bird@Deviant Art

This week Laura A. Lord has provided the picture for the photo prompt so be sure to visit her blog

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit the artist

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

21 comments on “Photo Challenge #28 “Climbing the Walls”

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge #28 “Climbing the Walls” | Morpethroad

  2. summerstommy2
    September 30, 2014

    Excellent prompt from Laura.

  3. AJ
    September 30, 2014

    I adored this prompt!

    • mindlovemisery
      September 30, 2014

      I am so glad Laura did a great job recommending the photograph!

  4. LauraALord
    September 30, 2014

    Thank you, everyone! I loved this picture. I cannot wait to write something for it…once I get rid of these kids for the day 😀

    • mindlovemisery
      September 30, 2014

      Loved your entry Laura! I just wrote mine which I will post tomorrow =)

  5. Pingback: The Real Poetry Challenge | Laura A. Lord

  6. Pingback: Reaching for Photo Challenge 28 Climbing the Walls | helenvalentina

  7. helenvalentina
    September 30, 2014

    What a fabulous picture – and strangely for me, it didn’t even take me to a dark place in terms of inspiration, rather one of love and hope. 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      October 1, 2014

      Loved your entry and it is fabulous I just wrote my own, very inspiring image

  8. Pingback: Where Madness Calls Home | File Cabinet Ramblings

  9. Pingback: haibun: Gale Force | in.a.pumpkin

  10. Pingback: Photo Challenge #28 “Climbing the Walls” | anarmchairperfectionist

  11. Pingback: photo challenge # 28 climbing the walls | Phylor's Blog

  12. phylor
    October 3, 2014

    Thank you Laura and Yves — brought back a memory that requires a trip to the library.

    • mindlovemisery
      October 6, 2014

      I am reading The Yellow Wallpaper now

      • phylor
        October 6, 2014

        Let me know what you think. I’m in the process of finding a non-kindle version.

      • mindlovemisery
        October 6, 2014

        I am thoroughly enjoying it so far!

  13. Pingback: Triple Vision |MLM’s Photo Challenge “Climbing the Walls” | Write Up the Spine

  14. Pingback: Climbing the walls | The Juggling Cephalopod

Leave a Reply

